Grilled Sea Bass Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
The bf approved. :) I didnt have onion powder or garlic gloves and basically used spices as a rub... it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie King

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I have not fixed sea bass before. It was on sale so I thought I would try it. I bought a 1 lb fillet then got online to find a recipe. This was the first recipe to pop up and it looked easy and good. I fixed it and we loved it. I didn't have any onion powder so used a no-salt seasoning (like Mrs. Dash) and it worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
The seasoning didn't stand up to the bass in this dish. I made the recipe exactly as instructed, but had to cook it for about 5 minutes longer. I liked the flavors, but they weren't enough for the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCarnivorousVegan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
One of the best fish dishes I have ever had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandajo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopatcong, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
We made this for Valentines day and used high quality seabass from Central Market. We followed the directions to a "t" and added a squirt of fresh lemon juice after the fish came off the grill. We thought it tasted fishy so threw it in the oven which helped release some of that natural butter flavor seabass has. That helped but it certainly wasnt resturant style.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I thought this was fabulous. Couldn't be easier or tastier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Meadow, New York, USA
Living In: Bethpage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
For 2- 7oz filets I used 1/2 teaspoon garlic powder, 1/2 teaspoon onion powder 1/2 teaspoon paprika and 1/2 teaspoon lemon pepper. I omitted the salt completely and did not use the garlic herb butter. I lined a baking sheet with aluminum foil, sprayed with PAM and baked the filets at 400 degrees for 20 minutes, then flip them and baked for about 5 more minutes. It was outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Good seasoning on the fish. I seared fish in a little olive oil and then roasted in 425 oven. Finished with sqeeze of lemon instead of the olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Japanda5
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Such an easy and delicious fish to cook. This fish has the ability to soak in every seasoning, delivering phenomenal taste in every bite. Dropping $17.99 a pound when you need 2 is the toughest part of this recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Japanda5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Fantastic! For an oven preparation I seared the fish 5 minutes on each side in a small cast iron stovetop and then finished it in the oven at 400 for about 7 minutes. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Sea Bass with Chili-Lime Dressing

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-inspired grilled sea bass.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States