Grilled Sea Bass Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2004
My family (even the kids) love this recipe. I love that I have an easy recipe that allows me to serve more fish to the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
This is one of the best recipes I've used for Sea Bass. I made it for Christmas, and it made the meal extra-special! Very easy, fool-proof and delicious! This is one you are going to want to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2005
So good! My boyfriend said it was the best thing I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
Really superb! Not a fish I use too often as it is too expensive, but when I do I enjoy a excellent recipe. This is easy and gives great flavor to the fish. I loved it and so did my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2004
This was a very simple recipe that had tremondous flavor! Will definetly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2004
This recipe was delicious, had a great, satisfying flavor. I would highly reccomend. I didn't use the evoo and still found it delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2004
I have made this twice and my husband and I love it! I'm so glad I have more sea bass in the freezer so I can make it again. It is also a recipe I would make for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
Delicious, easy, very flavorful. I will definitely make it again. I'm not an expert at fish preparation, so this was an experiment! Grilled outside in the snow-covered deck. Made with zuchinni medley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
This is an excellent combination of seasonings. I recommend that you double or triple the amount of seasoning so the fish is completely coated. I double the amounts shown just for two servings. I am partial to Chilean Sea Bass and have made this several times with that fish. My only other change is that I drizzle the finished fish with white Truffle oil instead of regular olive oil before serving. Truffle oil is a highly refined olive oil with the fragrance of truffles. It’s very pricey but you don’t use much and it is usually only found in upscale grocery stores. If you can’t find it in your area, just do a “Google” search and you can buy it online. It adds an incredible finishing touch to a fine dish and you will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
This one is to be filed in my "recipes to die for folder". The Sea bass I used was cought fresh off the coast of North CArolina by my next door neighbor. I seasoned the fish about an hour before I grilled it. Then basted each side with the herb garlic butter as it grilled. My fillet was about an inch and a quarter thick, but 7 minutes per side on medium high open flame grill was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Sea Bass with Chili-Lime Dressing

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-inspired grilled sea bass.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States