Grilled Sea Bass Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Excellent. Didn't have access to lemon pepper so I substituted with regular pepper and lemon zest. Also didn't have access to onion powder so I used minced onion. Still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Sea bass was a new fish for us to try. It is beautifully white and inviting in appearance. The fish itself is delicate and mild in flavor so we didn't want to overpower the natural flavor. This recipe was spot on for us. Knowing the delicate texture, we used foil on the grill and had no sticking issues. The fish had a nice grilled flavor and stayed intact. Another great addition to our seafood dinner down the shore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
thanks for posting this simple recipe. We had just over a pound of bass and used these measurements exactly. perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Best fish I've ever made!! Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cbrowne
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
This is an exceptionally easy recipe! I was in a pinch thinking of what to do with the fish we were given, looked here, tried it, and it is so delish! I cooked this one on our Rancher's Reserve steak grill and it turned out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cbrowne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
This is a fantastic recipe! We were on vacation and my family went deep sea fishing and brought back sea bass. I had no idea how to fix it so I went to my trusty Allrecipe!!!! We grilled it that night and it was great! I will try this recipe on other fish real soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dickson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LB
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Made this tonight for a non-fish lover. I must say this recipe has a new fan in the fish category. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Delicious! Yum yum. Be careful not to overcook as this is a melt in your mouth fish when prepared properly and too expensive to dry it out. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Otis, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Awesome! I can't believe anyone gave this low reviews. I've lived in various places, and now live in New Mexico. Fresh seafood is hard to come by in these parts. My husband and I finally caved and ordered some fresh fish from alwaysfreshfish.com. When it arrived, I was so excited to have something fresh and delicious. I was not disappointed. My husband and I both loved every single bite. Even my 3 year old loved it. I did double the spices for more taste, and we broiled it in the oven on low rather than grilling. Super easy to make, but it took an additional 7 minutes to get it cooked properly in the oven. I also covered it with foil for the last seven minutes to keep it from browning too much. Chilean Sea Bass was AMAZING!!! Melted in our mouth like butter. Mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This was Okay, but not great. Not enough flavor with the seasoning mixture. Next time I will add some cajun seasoning to spice it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Sea Bass with Chili-Lime Dressing

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-inspired grilled sea bass.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States