Grilled Sea Bass Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Fantatic. I've never cooked Chilean Sea Bass and it is an expensive piece of fish so I didn't want to ruin it. I read this recipe and then the reviews. I made a few adaptations based on the review. I had to do the oven instead of the grill and it came out fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Good grief this is delicious. Instead of mixing up the seasonings I sprinkled directly onto the fish and also gave them a very light coat of flour. I went ahead and mixed the butter, garlic and parsley together. Finishing with a drizzle of olive oil was great advise. Off the grill I cover the fish plate with a second plate to ensure it was served moist and hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Excellent. I cooked mine in a tagine on top of onions, potatoes, carrots, green peppers and sliced roma tomatoes. I didn't use any butter just evoo, garlic and cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Made as written except doubled the spices and only used 1 pound of fish (so 4X the spice). AMAZING restaurant quality dish, next time I will serve with rice. Also I used black bass caught on our fishing trip. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
The best ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I made this last night for dinner for my boyfriend and I. I had never cooked sea bass before, so I decided I needed a recipe to go by. This one is AWESOME. My guy raved about it and claimed that it was his new favorite. Instead of grilling the filets though, I baked them. They were phenomenal and I will definitely be making them again. I pretty much followed the recipe with a few small tweaks here and there. I did not use most of the butter, as it was a fair amount. Definitely try this recipe if you like buttery, garlicky, delicious fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessibunni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I just L-O-V-E Love this seasoning for fish. I make extra and keep it handy. The only change I made from this recipe is to eliminate the butter and add the garlic and parsley before cooking. I have used the seasoning on many different kinds of fish; the latest was Red Snapper. My guests all raved and were looking for this recipe on Allrecipes.com the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
This dish way exceeded my expectations. Corvina sea bass was on sale at my local Sprouts so I decided to give it a try. I had never heard of, let alone tried this type of fish. Lovely! I believe the Corvina was a little thinner than what was used in this original recipe so we only grilled it 5 min per side instead of the 7 min. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Amazing! Followed the recipe just as it was written and it was absolutely delicious. I used fresh Rockfish out of the Chesapeake Bay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Sea Bass with Chili-Lime Dressing

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-inspired grilled sea bass.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States