Grilled Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2000
I have tried this recipe and thoroughly enjoyed it. For excellent flavour, it does require time to marinate the mushrooms - this may be considered by some as a downside but it really is worth the time. All it means is that you have to be somewhat organized - but that's not so bad. Definitely a keeper and everyone who has tasted these mushrooms loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
847 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2001
These are great as a meatless sandwich. We've melted cheese over them and serve them on a hamberger bun with lettuce and tomato. These are wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
351 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2002
I tried this recipe on my picky husband and he actually liked it. My kids didn't care for it, though. I tried this marinade on steak and grilled it. I've never had such a wonderful steak, at home or in a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
210 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
quick, easy, and ADDICTING! bet you can’t make them just once ... I made burgers with them ... Swiss cheese, horseradish sauce, tomatoes, red onion, lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRPINT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Absolutely delicious! Do not turn - grill one side only! I wasn't sure if the mushrooms needed to be turned over, as it seemed all the goodies would just fall out, so I grilled a couple on both sides and they weren't nearly as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2000
The perfect thing to serve when you are entertaing both vegetarian and non-vegetarian guests. The grilled portobellos are wonderful served as a "steak" or sliced and served over pasta. They're even better served as a sandwich on french bread with sundried tomato pesto. Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2000
This was a big hit at our house. My husband said it tasted like grilled steak and asked for seconds. That's the highest rating you can get from him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2001
I can't wait to try this recipe again. I did something very wrong the first time I tried it, and the vinegar was extremely overpowering. Nobody could eat them. I think I added too much. Next time, I'm going to omit it altogether, I think. But, I've had mushrooms grilled like this, and I KNOW they are delicous. I just have to figure out what I did wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
Good easy recipe for tasty grilled mushrooms. I grilled them and made sandwiches with mozzarella cheese, mayo and roasted red peppers on a toasted whole wheat roll. Used 3 tbsp balsamic vinegar and that was definately enough. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2001
I made this last night- it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States