Grilled Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Better than a grilled steak! Followed the recipe precisely except did not have canola oil so I used extra virgin olive oil - everyone loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
This recipe has made a believer out of people who don't believe that this can be a tasty and healthy option for lunch or dinner. For my family's taste, we used 3 cloves of garlic vs the 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Great recipe and SO tasty. The first time I followed the recipe but felt like their wasn't enough vinegar. This time I only had 20 minutes to let it marinade, but that was more than enough. I didn't have any fresh garlic so I used garlic salt and dried basil. I also just used a frying pan and I came out great, it kept the flavor and the juices. Will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krykket

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Loved it! Put it on a kaiser roll with feta cheese and sundried tomato. simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Absolutely delicious, I will make this often. Used red wine vinegar instead of balsamic, because that is what I had. I melted on some pepper jack cheese, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Being a new vegetarian, my husband was bbqing, i did not know what to eat. I stumbled across this recipe, i never knew I liked mushrooms. But made this way I now have something to eat when he fires up the pit. We let them stand for about 3 hours, and a few people even put them on top of their burgers patties. THANKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Absolutely delicious! Do not turn - grill one side only! I wasn't sure if the mushrooms needed to be turned over, as it seemed all the goodies would just fall out, so I grilled a couple on both sides and they weren't nearly as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Easy, and of course its a base to use to make it your own. I loved it pretty much as written, although I did add a few shakes of crushed red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NURSE24HR

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pisgah Forest, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I always use olive oil instead of canola. Dont forget to add some pepper. Excellent if marinated for at least 4 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Quito, Pichincha, Ecuador

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I loved these just as the recipe states. I've made them twice and everyone has enjoyed them. This is an excellent side with bbq steak I think!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 81-90 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States