Grilled Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Delicious and so easy! I used olive oil instead and cut down the balsamic a little at others' suggestions and the flavor was not at all overpowering. Served on toasted whole grain rolls with sliced tomatoes. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
This was outstanding- actually, much better than I thought it would be :-) We got 2 nice portobellos in a CSA box last week and didn't know how to prepare them. So glad we found this- will be making grilled portobellos all summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
AMAZING!! LOVE this recipe and now feel guilty pleasure when we cook out and I eat this while everyone else eats burgers or whatever. Yum! I'm drooling just thinking of it. I have made recipe this way many times but have made tweaks over the years. Now my adapted marinade takes 30 seconds to prep and is easier to flex up or down by mushroom count. PER MUSHROOM, I use 1 TBSP canola oil, 1 TBSP balsamic, 1-2 clove garlic (depending on audience or mood), plus a sprinkle or two (maybe 1 tsp?) of Montreal Steak seasoning (McCormick, I think). Takes no time at all and pop it in to marinate. Only hassle is remembering to make them in advance but it's worth it. If they marinate for less time, they're still good but not DIVINE!! Oh, and leftovers are good cold with other veggies or beans. Often eat with white beans and leftover grilled asparagus or chopped tomatoes with a little balsamic dressing. THANK YOU for submitting and for all the other reviewers' insight!! One of my weekly favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I like mushrooms and so did my guest. I used balsamic dressing/marinade instead of the vinegar mix. I added just a little seasoning salt and it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Delicious alternative for a friend that was trying to cut weight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gilley75

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pequot Lakes, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
My husband who does not like mushrooms loved these! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
My family weren't really big on this. It was okay but I wouldn't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peekie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Tried these using only canola oil and a splash of balsamic as a marinade, tossed in a dash of garlic powder, and soaked the mushrooms in it. Cooked on the grill on high, and encouraged the flare-ups that came from the copious amounts of oil that dripped on to the fire. When they were done, I sprinkled fresh grated parmesean cheese over the side with the gills, and served on onion rolls that I toasted on the grill. FANTASTIC.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scot Hulshizer

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Delicious as is or substituting the white wine for the vinegar and hold the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by extraears

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, California, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Grilled Pineapple Salsa

Grilled pineapple is the perfect way to switch up salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States