Grilled Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Dave Palace
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Great flavor! Turned out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Palace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
I reduced the balsamic vinegar to about half. Great and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Amazing! I put this on top of salad as I would a chicken breast. Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
There was too much balsamic vinegar in this recipe for my husband and me.It was disappointing, but I am happy we tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Easy and delicious! This is the only recipe I use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
We added some crumbled bacon to the top and some grated parmesan, served over a tomato slice. I used the indoor grill and covered for the last five minutes with some water in the drip pan to steam a little. I cut the balsamic back by half as others advised, so good that I ran right out and bought more mushrooms for tomorrow. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen Shea Kos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
It was AWESOME, with sauteed red onion, bacon pieces, and carrots, colby cheese on a onion roll! Homemade French Onion Soup made the perfect meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Very good. Did not change a thing and marinated for an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IRADEE8U

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
My husband grilled his pork chop, and I had my mushroom. Yum! He wanted his pork chop blackened, so I added the rub to both the pork chop and the portobello. I did marinate the mushroom over an hour. I left all the marinade, onions and garlic in the gills, and I'm glad I did. I loved the flavor of the balsamic with the heat of the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
We made this tonight, using olive oil instead of canola and less balsamic vinegar after reading the reviews. I also added a bit of salt and pepper, but it was still just kind of bland, soggy and greasy (and that was after deciding to turn them and grill both sides -- I can't imagine how greasy they would be if you left it all pooled on top and didn't turn the way some reviewers said to do it). I think this would be better as part of a burger with a lot of toppings or something, but you might as well skip the large amount of oil since it just makes it greasy in a soggy way and quadruples the calories. I'll try another recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States