Grilled Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This is a great recipe - delicious mushrooms! I used 3T olive oil, 4 T balsamic and 2T soy sauce. Also, 1/2 tsp dried minced garlic, the minced onions, and cracked black pepper. They grilled gill side up with a little sharp cheese on top. I made a sandwich on a bun with avocado, lettuce, tomato and mayo. I Couldn't ask for anything better. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I agree with previous comments that 2 Tablespoons of vinegar is more than enough. With that said, it is an excellent marinade. I tried serving the whole mushroom as a burger on a bun, but the marinade made the bun hopelessly soggy. Next time I will slice the mushrooms and serve as a side dish, in a salad, or as a sandwich with carmelized onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Excellent mushrooms! In order to make this a 5 star I will cut down on the vinegar which was previously suggested by another reviewer. It was too overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
OMG! The BEST mushroom recipe I have ever tried! I NEVER thought I would prefer this to a hamburger, I could eat this daily! AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve P

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Chill with the vinegar. 1 or 2 tablespoons not 3 or 4. I read other reviews and some other people agree with me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jabari McLain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Yum! I added approx. 3 tbsp of soy sauce and some fresh/dried african blue oregano to the marinade. 1-2 hour marinade in a ziplock, flip the bag about every half. George Forman grilled it 8 mins med-high. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chica Chica Chickpea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeff
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Add a tomato slice. So good! The mushroom by itself in this marinade is amazing. I marinaded a thick slice of tomato with it and grilled it on too of the mushroom. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
One of my new favorite recipes. Made if with a NY strip steak and realized after it really is an entree on its own. Really hearty, filling recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Amazing! I served this with brown rice and grilled asparagus - very filling. I did change to olive oil and used half as much vinegar. In addition, I used the same amount of marinade on 2 caps. I think next time I will put a little shaved parmesan or romano cheese and pop them under the broiler for a minute or two. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

How to Make Grilled Buffalo Wings

Learn how to make grilled Buffalo Wings and a blue cheese dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States