Grilled Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I have been using this website for two years. I have never reviewed a recipe. These were OVER THE TOP!!!! I halved the recipe and used a whole clove of garlic. One of the best tasting things I have ever put in my mouth!!! OMG!! You have to try!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conyers, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Wow, these were just awesome! Hubby came home with a 4-pack of Portobellas from Costco, so I found this and made it in about 10 minutes, then left it to marinate for about 3 hours while we were out and about. I made it as listed (well, increased proportions a little because of the 4th 'shroom), except I used 1 tsp of bottled minced garlic instead of fresh. We ate ours on a bun with some avocado slices on top. So amazingly tasty! 5 stars alone for the taste, and another 5 for the ease of preparation! We will definitely be adding them to the rotation. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Delicious and so easy! I used olive oil instead and cut down the balsamic a little at others' suggestions and the flavor was not at all overpowering. Served on toasted whole grain rolls with sliced tomatoes. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
This was outstanding- actually, much better than I thought it would be :-) We got 2 nice portobellos in a CSA box last week and didn't know how to prepare them. So glad we found this- will be making grilled portobellos all summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
AMAZING!! LOVE this recipe and now feel guilty pleasure when we cook out and I eat this while everyone else eats burgers or whatever. Yum! I'm drooling just thinking of it. I have made recipe this way many times but have made tweaks over the years. Now my adapted marinade takes 30 seconds to prep and is easier to flex up or down by mushroom count. PER MUSHROOM, I use 1 TBSP canola oil, 1 TBSP balsamic, 1-2 clove garlic (depending on audience or mood), plus a sprinkle or two (maybe 1 tsp?) of Montreal Steak seasoning (McCormick, I think). Takes no time at all and pop it in to marinate. Only hassle is remembering to make them in advance but it's worth it. If they marinate for less time, they're still good but not DIVINE!! Oh, and leftovers are good cold with other veggies or beans. Often eat with white beans and leftover grilled asparagus or chopped tomatoes with a little balsamic dressing. THANK YOU for submitting and for all the other reviewers' insight!! One of my weekly favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I like mushrooms and so did my guest. I used balsamic dressing/marinade instead of the vinegar mix. I added just a little seasoning salt and it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Delicious alternative for a friend that was trying to cut weight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gilley75

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pequot Lakes, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
My husband who does not like mushrooms loved these! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
My family weren't really big on this. It was okay but I wouldn't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peekie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 41-50 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States