Grilled Chicken with Rosemary and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Made this just to try something new. My family loved it. My 7 y/o daughter who likes most things, her face lit up when she tried it. My 5 y/o son, who likes far less, raved about it, then cleaned his plate. A nice quick, easy recipe when you don't have much time, or just feel like making it easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baildon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Tried this dish out and LOVED it. Didn't change anything except for using 2 slices of bacon around my chicken instead of one. MORE BACON = MORE YUMMY! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
This came off the grill moist and full of flavor. We did cook it to 165. The bacon was a bit rubbery, but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I have one word....YUMMY! I made this exactly as written and my kids gobbled it right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
This is delicious... but you do have to love rosemary. My husband does not, so I wrapped sliced garlic under the bacon instead for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Delish and so easy to make! Even my husband loved it and he doesn't like rosemary very much. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Copiague, New York, USA
Living In: Bay Shore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
I slit the breasts and tucked three asparagus spears in each before wrapping them in bacon and rosemary. Delicious! Cut medallions with cold leftovers the next day for sandwiches. Also delicious, and pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salmon Arm, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I wasn't able to create this dish the way you did but I was inspired to wrap some pieces of chicken breast meat (slightly pre-cooked) with some amazing bacon...result? My family loved it as an appetizer :)...thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
It was VERY simple an delicious. I followed the instructions except I put garlic salt together instead of Garlic powder and salt. BTW my husband hates chicken and he loved it. The rosemary really makes the difference and the bacon of course :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iraldy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Grilled Game Hens with Blood Orange & Rosemary

See how to grill game hens marinated in blood orange juice and rosemary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States