Grilled Chicken with Rosemary and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Amazing recipe. I was nervous about the amount of garlic but it really does work. I used toothpicks to hold the bacon on and its not the best idea. The ends tend to burn off and then you have to dig for the piece that's still in the middle. I'm going to use rosemary stem next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keller, Texas, USA
Living In: Chesapeake Beach, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Was pretty good. Didn't have fresh Rosemary, so I used the dried... I was not able to BBQ so I pan fried it. It was tasty. However, had I followed the recipe to the T....it would have been a five star....I"m sure of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Family of 7

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Absolutely LOVEd this! I used tenderloins instead of breasts because that is what I had. Would use thin sliced bacon next time so it would get crispy. Going to try to figure out how to make it under the broiler so this can become an easy weeknight staple during the school year!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
This was just ok for us. It was nice and juicy and cooked very well with the bacon wrapped around. But we just didn't love the taste. It was kind of like diet food minus the bacon... not bad but I probably wouldn't make this again which will please my 20 year old son who said his mouth tasted like a pine forest after eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DADAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Delicious - just the way the recipe states! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Excellent!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Lovely. Wonderful flavor, easy to prepare, ingredients on hand. Yup, lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
This recipe is so simple and very tasty, my husband and I both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey Hardin King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Very tasty and moist, even for the leftovers. Only thing I changed was adding garlic cloves with the rosemary, under the bacon. I also used peppered, regular-sliced bacon. Next time I won't used the peppered and will probably still used the regular-sliced bacon instead of thick cut. The bacon was nice an crispy this way. I prefer my chicken with some sauce or gravy, otherwise I would have probably rated this as a 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Very easy, chicken super moist. We didn't..but even if you throw the bacon out after cooking this is still a great chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States