Grilled Chicken with Rosemary and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
This was just ok for us. It was nice and juicy and cooked very well with the bacon wrapped around. But we just didn't love the taste. It was kind of like diet food minus the bacon... not bad but I probably wouldn't make this again which will please my 20 year old son who said his mouth tasted like a pine forest after eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DADAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Delicious - just the way the recipe states! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Excellent!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Lovely. Wonderful flavor, easy to prepare, ingredients on hand. Yup, lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
This recipe is so simple and very tasty, my husband and I both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caseyk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Very tasty and moist, even for the leftovers. Only thing I changed was adding garlic cloves with the rosemary, under the bacon. I also used peppered, regular-sliced bacon. Next time I won't used the peppered and will probably still used the regular-sliced bacon instead of thick cut. The bacon was nice an crispy this way. I prefer my chicken with some sauce or gravy, otherwise I would have probably rated this as a 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Very easy, chicken super moist. We didn't..but even if you throw the bacon out after cooking this is still a great chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Just wanted to Thank Skoo for the great recipe! Chicken was moist and tender and very flavorful!So simple to prepare a head of time. I found that making it and letting the herbs blend together with the bacon infused all the flavors.You think that it is to much garlic but it is just enough.Also works great for those indoor griddle/grills without having to use the outside grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Very good! I cut the breasts in half lengthwise and used fresh thyme instead of rosemary, it was delish! Thanks Skoo :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Helena, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Excellent Dish****I used whole garlic cloves instead of powder. I halved the breast and then cut a slit. I put the garlic cloves in the slit and Rosemary on top and wrapped with peppered bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tclark6262

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlan, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Villa Hills, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Grilled Game Hens with Blood Orange & Rosemary

See how to grill game hens marinated in blood orange juice and rosemary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States