Grilled Chicken with Rosemary and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Awesome! Did not use rosemary, otherwise as directed. Used uncured applewood smoked bacon. Total winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
This was absolutely delicious! We used regular bacon instead of thick cut because that's what we had (3 halves per breast), and it was perfect. We cut a slit in each chicken breast to put the rosemary in so it would be better secured, and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
We loved this recipe. It was easy and delicious. After cooking, I pulled out the rosemary sprig so my son wouldn't fuss, but I kept mine in, and it was very tasty either way. The only change I made was splitting the breast into two pieces and wrapping finger like pieces of chicken with bacon rather than the whole breast. The smaller size was perfect. We will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
I made this for dinner tonight for my family and it was amazing! Everyone loved it. It's so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I can't wait to try this. Love the idea of also adding a sprig of thyme. Skoo I am so jealous of you having so much Rosemary. I wanted to grow herbs this year, but didn't yet and I'm not sure how to start. Guess I could look it up online.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Made this recipe for Memorial Day. I only made a couple of minor changes due to what I had on hand. I used boneless skinless chicken strips, putting two together when I wrapped it in bacon. I put the rosemary between the strips. The second change was that I used some Honey Bourbon flavored bacon I got at Walmart. It was delicious! The meat was moist and flavorful because of the garlic powder, bacon and rosemary. I got a thumbs up from the family so I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Mynatt Casady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Don't understand the bad reviews! Follow the recipe! It calls for boneless, SKINLESS chicken breasts! No wonder the skin on the legs was rubbery - duh!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Super simple and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Very yummy! After the chicken was cooked/taken off the grill, we cut it in half the long way and put on a Tomato Focaccia bun with pesto and avocado on top. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States