Grilled Chicken with Rosemary and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Julie Fegler
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This is a great summer recipe - quick, fresh tasting and delicious too! I used thin chicken breasts so that the bacon and rosemary didn't get overdone. The rosemary flavor is very subtle, with the bacon flavor being stronger. It is an elegant dish that would be impressive for guests, but is simple enough to enjoy on a busy weeknight as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
154 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
HOLY !!! Um.. SERIOUSLY... BEST chicken that's ever come off my grill. I dont like bacon, and I dont like rosemary, but this was FANTABULOUS!! I will be making this as often as possible. Oh, and I didnt have fresh rosemary, so I used dried rosemary and it was still perfect. The best part is all I have to keep on my grocery list is bacon and chicken. Garlic powder and rosemary are always in the cabinet. THANK YOU SKOO!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
145 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burleson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
We made this exactly as written and it was so very good. Don't let the amount of garlic powder scare you away! We sprinkled 1tsp on each half breast (1/2 tsp on each side). The bacon wasn't super crispy but that didn't take anything at all away from this. We even accidentally lost track of time and the probe said 190 degrees...we panicked a got it off the grill asap and it was still moist and tasted great!! VERY EASY! Might try a different bacon next time for variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Missouri, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Photo by Milly Suazo
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I made bundles so the rosemary would be completely enclosed...also added a sprig of lemon thyme inside. They were very good and moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milly Suazo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrio Tejas, Humacao, Puerto Rico
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by NomNomDelicious
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This was absolutely delicious! Made the breasts as the recipe directed, but made some thighs using some garlic grill shaker seasoning I had instead of the garlic powder and they turned out great as well. Served these with a sauce made of two parts dijon mustard and one part honey BBQ sauce. Yum, yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NomNomDelicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Rosemary is terrible. This chicken tasted like it had run through a pine tree and got stuck there. I like the bacon and garlic on the chicken breasts, just that alone would have been so much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daphers

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
This was very good! A perfect combination. Rosemary is one of my favourite herbs to cook with. The chicken came out moist and tender with a pleasing flavour. I am not a fan of garlic powder so I made a rub with fresh minced garlic, freshly ground sea salt and pepper. Absolutely delish! I would serve this to impress. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitkat

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I thought this was quite delicious. I had issues with keeping the bacon on the chicken while grilling, but I think I need to use a different bacon next time (for reference, I used Smithfields hickory smoked thick cut bacon).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Also works on a stovetop grill. I cooked extra for planned leftovers. The best chicken/bacon, lettuce and tomato sandwiches. Also worked in salad. This recipe has taught me a valuable lesson. Can't judge a recipe by stars rating alone. Can't believe someone would rate it poorly because they don't like an herb. I've cooked long enough to be able to look at a recipe and tell if it will taste good, as I'm sure most of us can. Thanks for posting this recipe, truly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Skoo....you've hit a home run with this one! To add even more flavor, I cut a slit in the middle of the chicken breast and stuffed two thin slices of goat cheese and 2 or 3 basil leaves. From there I followed the recipe directions except I baked it in the oven at 350 for about 45 min. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Lowell, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States