Grilled Chicken with Rosemary and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I cooked this chicken in the oven instead of the grill. I also used turkey bacon as a healthier alternative. Overall my family enjoyed it. It was good, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Kris loves this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr. Dexter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Excellent! Used dried rosemary and worked just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susabelle
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I loved this! The bacon stayed on a lot easier than I was expecting. It had great presentation. I served it with roasted brussels spouts, pairs, red onion, pecans, & fresh thyme sprigs, served over rice. I will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Not as good as I thought they were going to be. They were good, but my family was not raving. I will probably try them one more time and if nothing is different will probably take it off my radar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Not as wonderful as I thought it would be. Will do it again if I happen to have the ingredients sitting around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
ok, no one in my family liked this. the skin was still kinda 'rubbery', because the bacon around it is what got crisp. so the bacon was good. the skin was nasty. the rosemary under the skin was not something any of us eat, unless it's chopped up or something kinda small, but using a whole twig of it, we had to remove it, then it was just like eating, crispy grilled bacon, rubbery chicken skin and plain chicken legs. many thumbs down all around the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soldiersgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
more bacon! spread out the rosemary across the breast. yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by woodfairie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I never knew that there was so many ways to fix chicken until I started using this site! I once served chicken every night for a week ( got a good sale) and nobody commented, "Chicken AGAIN?" But this recipe is by far the best tasting and simplest to make that I've tried! I have never used rosemary before and didn't know what to expect-- all I can say is "WOW!" I pounded the chicken to a uniform thickness, just not too thin. It was so moist and tender. I just can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Excellent recipe. As others suggested I used sliced garlic cloves and fresh sage with the rosemary. I also used kosher salt. This one will definitely be added to the regular rotation! Thanks Skoo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States