Grilled Chicken with Rosemary and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Loved this quick and easy recipe. I used 2 pounded breasts cut in half lengthwise to make 4 smaller rolls. When placing the Rosemary sprig inside I left about 1/3 of the bottom end of the sprig sticking out the side. After rolling with the bacon the portion of the sprig sticking out was used to hold the bacon on (1 bacon stip per roll.) Used indirect heat on the BBQ grill - watched closely and turned every few minutes. Wonderful flavor and will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This was quick, easy and delicious. Instead of grilling outdoors, I used a George Forman type grill that I have. Inserted the meat thermometer... Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
I've made this with and without rosemary and it is wonderful both ways. Grilled on bbq and bacon crisped up perfectly, just don't make chicken too thin. And one piece of bacon won't kill anyones healthy eating now c'mon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Amazing Recipe. Makes chicken without the skin quite flavourful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This is a wonderful easy recipe. Also, I always like to use my green/red/yellow bell peppers from the garden, quarter or half them, stuff the chicken inside and wrap the bacon around securing with a toothpick. Grill it that way, it is wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAG16

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beech Grove, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
This is a very easy recipe, but delicious. I have made it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Delicious!! Enough said!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Also works on a stovetop grill. I cooked extra for planned leftovers. The best chicken/bacon, lettuce and tomato sandwiches. Also worked in salad. This recipe has taught me a valuable lesson. Can't judge a recipe by stars rating alone. Can't believe someone would rate it poorly because they don't like an herb. I've cooked long enough to be able to look at a recipe and tell if it will taste good, as I'm sure most of us can. Thanks for posting this recipe, truly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Love these!!!!! Does not work on a diet but if you have a cheat night coming up put these on the menu!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Netta Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
this was excellent - will make again! I served with roasted red potatoes and peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Grilled Game Hens with Blood Orange & Rosemary

See how to grill game hens marinated in blood orange juice and rosemary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States