Grilled Chicken with Rosemary and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
My boyfriend taught me this recipe last summer (without the rosemary) and he called them "Fly-away Birds". When asking why, he told me to watch what happens when they come off the grill .... guests didn't even wait for them to cool!!! So delicious!! I am making them in the oven tonight because it is raining out, and I'm trying some other reviewer suggestions ... lets see how they turn out! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Didn't care for the rosemary. Maybe would try with fresh basil leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Washington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Very good recipe. I used chicken tenderloin pieces and wrapped a 1/2 slice of thick cut bacon around each 1, along with a sprig of rosemary. I'm always looking for new ideas to incorporate rosemary in recipes. I love it. Thanks Skoo for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
The bacon really helps keep the chicken from drying out. And, of course, everything tastes better with bacon. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Great, easy recipe. i will make again. The only thing I changed is I cut the breast in Hal's and used one slice per half, dried rosemary , a little chile powder and lots of ground pepper. I will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Delicious, easy and quick to prepare! Will absolutely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Very good recipe, wasn't sure what rosemary tasted exactly like but between that and the bacon, the chicken had lots of flavors and was delicious and easy to make. I had larger chicken breasts so I actually split each breast into two, cutting the fat end in two. Used 1 piece of bacon to wrap each breast and came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Amazing recipe. I was nervous about the amount of garlic but it really does work. I used toothpicks to hold the bacon on and its not the best idea. The ends tend to burn off and then you have to dig for the piece that's still in the middle. I'm going to use rosemary stem next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keller, Texas, USA
Living In: Chesapeake Beach, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Was pretty good. Didn't have fresh Rosemary, so I used the dried... I was not able to BBQ so I pan fried it. It was tasty. However, had I followed the recipe to the T....it would have been a five star....I"m sure of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Family of 7

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Absolutely LOVEd this! I used tenderloins instead of breasts because that is what I had. Would use thin sliced bacon next time so it would get crispy. Going to try to figure out how to make it under the broiler so this can become an easy weeknight staple during the school year!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States