Grilled Chicken with Rosemary and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Very delicious with very easy prep and no cleanup! Great recipe! Remember to take the rosemary out before eating, I made the mistake of getting a huge bite of it...and the flavor is a bit much. My Husband and kids (age 6, 3, and 2) liked it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This recipe was sooo easy. Followed directions as written and chicken came out fabulous! Hubby loved it and wants it again. I used fresh rosemary from the garden. Will definetly make this again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
We loved this - don't skimp on the garlic powder, follow the recipe. Will make it for guests next time. Flavor belies the simplicity of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
this is great if you like rosemary. I don't think i care for rosemary to much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melarizona

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
This was great! Easy, elegant, and absolutely delicious! Everyone loved it. Next time I'll try it with bone-in thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Very full of flavor! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
We thought this was very good!!! I love Rosemary and all the ingredients together was yummy!! I do brine my chicken overnight just in salt water then hit it with the tenderizer!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I love rosemary with chicken, and then add bacon . . . well . . . need I say more. Because I didn’t have thick cut bacon I sliced the chicken halves lengthwise and then wrapped them with the regular cut bacon. I turned them often to keep the bacon from flaring and used an instant read thermometer so not to overcook them. They came out perfect and had that great rosemary flavor. We thought it was a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
The rosemary taste was too much for my family. We baked it instead - they would prefer poultry seasoning next time, My son said it tasted like keibasa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
This recipe tasted good (what doesnt taste good wrapped in bacon!} & was very easy to make but I didnt hink that it had enough flavor. I think next time I would add some sliced garlic with the rosemary. I think that I liked the leftovers better because I sliced them up and used them in wraps, bacon chicken clubs! I would make this again but would try adding a little something extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Townshend, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Grilled Game Hens with Blood Orange & Rosemary

See how to grill game hens marinated in blood orange juice and rosemary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States