Greek Pasta Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
This was a hit for a smaller gathering at our home. I made a big batch. The nonpasta salad lovers enjoyed it, and everyone gladly took some home. I stayed true to the base recipe with minor changes. First, I used rotini pasta and fresh herbs instead of dried. I included a leaf of sage and a bit of rosemary with the listed herbs, chopping them all together finely. Replaced green onions with chopped red ones. Skipped the pepperoni. Thanks Behr. Pasta salads usually aren't a go-to dish for me, but I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by joy
Reviewed: May 25, 2012
I dont used murshroom and green onion. I changes to red onion and extra feta and blk olive with tri colors pasta... they were completes gone in 1 hours my son pre school memorial party.. ppl was looking for some more it was awesome .. i made the awesome pasta will make again for july 4th parties...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Beautiful Salad. Really nice. Would highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Followed recipe for dressing - too much liquid. half the dressing soaked straight to the bottom won't use this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I really enjoyed this recipe. I did add a cucumber to empty out my frig. I used jumbo olives, not so great. I would used smaller olives or greek olive instead. My husband and I liked it, however, the kids not so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Easy and delicious! I used a whole box of whole wheat rotini pasta, rather than the mere 2.5 cups the recipe called for. The dressing was still enough for the additional pasta. I left out the mushrooms and sausage. I used sliced red onion instead of green onions. Next time, I will add artichoke hearts, and that will make it a five-star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Excellent! I have been looking for a Greek pasta recipe like this for a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This is amazing.I omitted the pepperoni sausage and used proscuitto di parma and all I have to say is WOW!! You guys have to try this.. I will definitely be making this in the future! I also put in some marinated artichoke as well which went well with the ingredients. So delicious..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jstrizzz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by carebear
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
we made this salad for 80 people last night and it was superb! Although the measurements are out a bit for that size a crowd. We halved the dressing and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I love this salad!! This is one of my favs that I try to make often. I added more feta and more vinegar and spices (probably because I never make ahead)! I also add tuna instead of the sausage! So yummy and can't wait to make tonight!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 590) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Pasta Salad with Avocado, Tomato, & Mozzarella

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States