Greek Pasta Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I have made this salad several times now and it's always great, I haven't tried any variations, but I think the next time I will try a few that I've seen here
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia Hines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
This is indeed a good salad,and quite tasty, especially on day two or three.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Grifton, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
This is by far the most delicious pasta salad EVER! The sauce is amazing, and very simple to make. I used small shells instead of elbow macaroni, and I had some broccoli on hand that I threw in. And to keep it meat-free, I eliminated the pepperoni. It's utterly divine and I'll be making it again and again - thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Love it. However I substituted Turkey slices for the Pepperoni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Awesome!!! I enjoyed it before putting it in the fridge and letting it sit. I am taking it to a memorial day party and will update to see what others think of the recipe. 13 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Too vinegary! Need to cut vinegar to 1/4c and adjust from there for taste. Used Salami. Maybe use 1/2+1/2 balsamic and red wine vinegars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Good and it disappears!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaclynn G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Perry Hall, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
this is delicious! i tried it right after making it and it tasted great to me :) will probably be even better tomorrow. i made a couple changes due to what i had. i used dried cheese tortellini that i had left over and cut the marinade in half. glad i did because I only had 2 cups of tortellini and the 1/2 amount was perfect. i also omitted the red peppers and green onions just cuz i didnt have it on hand. great base for adding and omitting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
This is my absolute favorite pasta salad and my family requests it often! I am not a fan of mushrooms, so I add artichoke hearts instead. As others have suggested, I cut the oil in half and double the vinegar (I use balsamic). I also use fresh garlic! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by proudarmywife
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I am in love with this pasta salad! I didn't add the olives because I forgot to buy some, and I think I added a little more sugar than the recipe called for (I needed to adjust the taste to my liking), I also didn't use elbow macaroni, instead I used organic gemelli. It came out fabulous! I got rave reviews at my son's birthday party. Will definitely be making this again! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by proudarmywife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kahului, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Wahiawa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 627) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States