Greek Pasta Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I LOVE this salad! I have made it several times for family and parties and everyone loves it. I often make a big batch and we eat it throughout the week. The 'dressing' mixture has the perfect flavor and I don't change a thing! And as others have said, it tastes even better the next day since the herbs have a chance to release their flavor. That's why I gave this recipe 5 stars. When I make it, I mix together all the herbs and liquid and add the feta and very finely diced (I use the slap chop :) olives(usually green pimiento) and red onion(instead of the green). Then I add bell peppers, cucumber, cherry tomatoes and cooked rotini. That's it! Try it and play with what you add :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
I used cucs, cherry tom, red onion, olives and feta (more along the lines of an authentic Greek salad, and also added sliced cooked chicken. Hubby and I both enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tastytaters

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I omitted the regular olives, then added Klamatta olives & Pepperoncini's. I also doubled the sauce & it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
This was a hit when I served it at my friend's dinner party. I added salami to it as well as garlic and herb feta cheese. You cannot go wrong with this recipe. I did refrigerate this overnight and prior to serving I added some Zesty Italian dressing and stirred it in the pasta salad mix. I added a couple of shakes of garlic powder as well, but not too much because I added the Zesty Italian dressing as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
This was truly the best pasta salad. I substituted kalamata olives for black olives and omitted the mushrooms. My family and guests loved it. This will be my "go to" recipe anytime I need to make pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
We skipped the pepperoni in here. It was a great pasta salad. The mushrooms are a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Very good n refreshing for summer . Went to a Greek family reunion n they love it . My partner like it so much that I make it again the day after the party. The first time did not have red wine vinegar , I use apple coder combine with red wine n it work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
No pepperoni but I added cucumber and used tri-color spiral noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Awesome! Left out the mushrooms as nobody liked them. Was a hit at the July 4th party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
This recipe was fantastic! Definitely, the salad is best the day after it's made, but it was still quite good after a couple of hours in the refrigerator.. I used about a cup and a half of mushrooms (instead of three cups) and I added a half a can of garbanzo beans. I loved the zing that the red wine vinegar added, so I would not change the vinegar/oil ratio at all. I will make this again and again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 624) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States