Greek Pasta Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I made this for the family BBQ on July 1st. It was a hit! Everybody loved it. One change I made was chicken breast pieces for pepperoni. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Solid pasta salad with plenty of room for variation by taste. The longer it rests (up to a day, I think) the better it gets so if you're taking this to a pot luck be sure to make it the day before. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Pasco, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
I made this recipe for my daughter's graduation party and followed the recipe exactly. Everyone loved it. It is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I made a few substitutions, but it was very good. I did find the vinaigrette to be too vinegary. I will use less next time -- and there will be a next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
We loved the salad, but next time I am going to use half the dressing with a 1/4 olive oil and 2 tbsp. red wine vinegar and 2 tbsp. balsamic vinegar. My son thought the vinegar was too strong and I thought it had two much oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shoshana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Valley City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Really liked this recipe! I scaled the recipe for "16" servings, added sliced black olives instead of whole, used 1/2 red wine and 1/2 balsamic vinegar, rotini noodles instead of macaroni, red & green peppers, fresh garlic instead of garlic powder (don't use) and added a seedless cucumber (because we love!!) everything else the same. Next time I make this, I will use the noodles called for in the recipe as "Rotini" takes away from the other flavors (too much pasta). I will use LESS VINEGAR, although we LOVE vinegar the amount listed was just TOO MUCH!! Again, it took away from all the other flavors, especially Feta cheese which has a strong flavor as is and we could barely taste the cheese! Everything else I would do the same except maybe add a little seasoned salt to the mix to balance out the flavors. This is definitely a keeper and I'm making it again next week for a fourth of July party with the changes above. My family from ages 8 to 54 really liked this recipe although my husband thought a little "TOO MUCH" vinegar as well. All my boys had seconds! Served with Barbeque pulled pork sandwiches and corn on the cobb! YUM YUM! As to the Four (4) star rating, too much vinegar as written is all. Everything else was perfect. Thank you so much for a GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie'sKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blue Island, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I have made this salad several times now and it's always great, I haven't tried any variations, but I think the next time I will try a few that I've seen here
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia Hines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
This is indeed a good salad,and quite tasty, especially on day two or three.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Grifton, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
This is by far the most delicious pasta salad EVER! The sauce is amazing, and very simple to make. I used small shells instead of elbow macaroni, and I had some broccoli on hand that I threw in. And to keep it meat-free, I eliminated the pepperoni. It's utterly divine and I'll be making it again and again - thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Love it. However I substituted Turkey slices for the Pepperoni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 613) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States