Greek Pasta Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This was really good. I do think the vinegar was a little strong though and next time I'll probably cut that back to half a cup to start with. I'll drop the oil down to half too and then add some back as needed to figure out what the best quantity is. I love all the veggies though, makes it a nice summer pasta salad for grill nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I made this for Father's Day dinner and it was so yummy. Even the picky eaters in the family liked it. I followed the directions, but based on the reviews, I used 1/4 cup of white balsamic vinegar and 1/4 red wine vinegar and I made it the day before. Next time, my hubby would like me to add artichoke hearts. This will now be my signature dish that I take to summer parties. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
A little trick for making pasta salad that doesn't soak up all the dressing. After cooking your pasta, add olive oil and lemon juice and refrigerate overnight. It doesn't take much, just a tablespoon of each for a pound of pasta. I think I learned that from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris in FL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I love making the dressing, it's perfect (in my opinion) for a pasta salad or on an Italian sub. Everyone, who has eaten the pasta salad or Italian subs I've made with this recipe's dressing, raves about how delicious they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jstclair05

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Loved the dressing. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Mouthwatering with a good "Greek" flavoring. I used no mushrooms, but added celery sliced thinly and a small jar of marinated artichokes. When I bring this to a party, I always get requests for the recipe! You can put this together in just a few minutes - just let it sit for a few hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Excellent pasta salad. I made it as a side for a picnic lunch at a natural spring with my girlfriend. Be careful....since when we got home I was informed that packing a lunch was my job from now on. It was that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I really loved this recipe. I also added cucumbers and used 1/4 cup balsamic and increased the olive oil to 1 cup. Was a smashing hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA
Photo by ~GypsyDoll~
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Was Great...easy to make and very similar I thought to a lot of Mediterranean Pizza Recipes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~GypsyDoll~

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 21-30 (of 621) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States