Greek Pasta Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I made this pasta salad for a potluck party at work and it was a huge success! Instead of using the pepperoni sausage, I added a can of chick peas to put a vegetarian twist on it. Everyone was asking for the recipe =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
loved this. I made the dressing as described, and added cucumbers to the salad. I also used a quinoa pasta, and my husband loved this! will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ally007

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I just made this and have declared it my new pot luck salad. Tastes fantastic, and quick to make. I used the tri-color rotini pasta & added a splash of balsamic. It's in the fridge for supper, but have already had to "sampling's"! Thanks for sharing this recipe. Wendy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
This was really yummy! It was beautifully colourful and really a hit with the friends! I added a bit more vinegar (I used balsamic instead of red wine vinegar) and about 3-4 cloves of fresh garlic crushed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I made this salad tonight with a few changes. I used only half the oil and vinegaer, and I used half red wine vinegar and half balsamic. I reduced the spices by 1/2 tsp. I added zuchini and just used a small regular tomato chopped up. I also omitted the mushrooms and used greek kalamata olives. Obviously I made lots of changes, but it was really the sauce of this recipe that makes it so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
It is easy, for a novice like me, and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dwight Addis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Used 1 1/2 tablespoons each of fresh chopped basil and oregano instead of 1 1/2 tsp dried. Also, I used rotisserie chicken in place of the pepperoni and a few kalamata olives rather than a can of whole black olives. All-in-all, a solid pasta salad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
It's really terrific and I have nothing else to say but I just want to add a 5 star rating
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I made this salad for my daughter's wedding-160 servings. Excellent reviews-several told me it was the best pasta salad they had ever eaten and requested the recipe. I used half red wine vinegar and half lemon juice in the dressing, omitted the pepperoni, added cucumber and artichoke hearts, kalamati olives, toasted pine nuts, used orange and yellow peppers and colored rotini, feta cheese, extra virgin olive oil replacing half of the oil with Bryanna Clark Grogan's oil substitute. (1 cup water, 1 TBS cornstarch, cooked until clear) For those who dislike fresh mushroooms, try them anyway, when marinated overnight as others suggested, they are wonderful and suit the salad perfectly. I do not care for feta, but the same thing happens to it, when marinated overnight, it blends wonderfully with everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Easy and versatile. I had to supplement with some cider vinegar and mozzarella. Still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SlowcookerSeduction

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 624) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States