Greek Pasta Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Used 1 1/2 tablespoons each of fresh chopped basil and oregano instead of 1 1/2 tsp dried. Also, I used rotisserie chicken in place of the pepperoni and a few kalamata olives rather than a can of whole black olives. All-in-all, a solid pasta salad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
It's really terrific and I have nothing else to say but I just want to add a 5 star rating
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I made this salad for my daughter's wedding-160 servings. Excellent reviews-several told me it was the best pasta salad they had ever eaten and requested the recipe. I used half red wine vinegar and half lemon juice in the dressing, omitted the pepperoni, added cucumber and artichoke hearts, kalamati olives, toasted pine nuts, used orange and yellow peppers and colored rotini, feta cheese, extra virgin olive oil replacing half of the oil with Bryanna Clark Grogan's oil substitute. (1 cup water, 1 TBS cornstarch, cooked until clear) For those who dislike fresh mushroooms, try them anyway, when marinated overnight as others suggested, they are wonderful and suit the salad perfectly. I do not care for feta, but the same thing happens to it, when marinated overnight, it blends wonderfully with everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Easy and versatile. I had to supplement with some cider vinegar and mozzarella. Still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SlowcookerSeduction

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Very easy to make, and looks beautiful when complete. I followed the advice of others and let it sit overnight before eating - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
I added a little more vinegar (by accident of course) and it made it GREAT! Made it for an office party and everyone loved it. So easy, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Very tasty salad. I added cucumber, red onion, yellow peppers and herb feta cheese. I left out the mushrooms and deli meat Also used fusilli instead of elbow macaroni. Definate hit at the potluck
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wks880

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Morinville, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Excellent recipe. I have made this twice in the past week for two different events and both times it was all eaten and everyone raved about it. I do not put the mushrooms and pepperoni in because it doesn't seem to fit the greek salad appeal for me. I add extra feta and use red onion as others suggested and the second time I cut the vinegar back to 1/4 cup and it was perfect (half balsamic/half red wine vinegar). Definately make several hours before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Delicious the only changes I made were to sauté the mushrooms before adding and I used garlic herb feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
This pasta salad was really great. I did add some zucchini and various varieties of tomatoes. I also did 1/2 balsamic vinegar and 1/2 red wine . It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 618) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States