Greek Pasta Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Really good when we added a ton more vegetables. The vinegar got rather overpowering when it sat in the refrigerator for a few days, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Boyle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
This was a big hit at pot luck! Lots of positive reviews! I will be making this again...and, soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I made this pasta salad for a potluck party at work and it was a huge success! Instead of using the pepperoni sausage, I added a can of chick peas to put a vegetarian twist on it. Everyone was asking for the recipe =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
loved this. I made the dressing as described, and added cucumbers to the salad. I also used a quinoa pasta, and my husband loved this! will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ally007

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I just made this and have declared it my new pot luck salad. Tastes fantastic, and quick to make. I used the tri-color rotini pasta & added a splash of balsamic. It's in the fridge for supper, but have already had to "sampling's"! Thanks for sharing this recipe. Wendy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
This was really yummy! It was beautifully colourful and really a hit with the friends! I added a bit more vinegar (I used balsamic instead of red wine vinegar) and about 3-4 cloves of fresh garlic crushed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I made this salad tonight with a few changes. I used only half the oil and vinegaer, and I used half red wine vinegar and half balsamic. I reduced the spices by 1/2 tsp. I added zuchini and just used a small regular tomato chopped up. I also omitted the mushrooms and used greek kalamata olives. Obviously I made lots of changes, but it was really the sauce of this recipe that makes it so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
It is easy, for a novice like me, and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dwight Addis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Used 1 1/2 tablespoons each of fresh chopped basil and oregano instead of 1 1/2 tsp dried. Also, I used rotisserie chicken in place of the pepperoni and a few kalamata olives rather than a can of whole black olives. All-in-all, a solid pasta salad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
It's really terrific and I have nothing else to say but I just want to add a 5 star rating
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 626) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States