Greek Pasta Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I love this salad!! This is one of my favs that I try to make often. I added more feta and more vinegar and spices (probably because I never make ahead)! I also add tuna instead of the sausage! So yummy and can't wait to make tonight!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I thought pasta salad was too tingy for my taste. I rate this three stars because I had to add salt to ingredients to take away from the tingy taste, because I am not use to red wine vinegar in pasta salad. The next time I make this, I am going to halfen the amount of red wine vinegar. Overall, it is sight appealing, but can use some improvements flavor wide.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
I have made this Greek pasta salad recipe for my parents once last month. They absolutely loved it a lot. I chose this Greek pasta salad as a healthier option and alternative to the mayonnaise based pasta salad that I made for them when I first started and began cooking. They are both Type 2 Diabetics and I did not want to make them a pasta salad that was super unhealthy at all. I do have plans to make this pasta salad again in the next few weeks. I absolutely loved and enjoyed making this Greek pasta salad recipe for my parents a lot. It is super simple and super fun to make. I absolutely love and enjoy this Greek pasta salad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
I took another reviewer's advice and used half the oil and vinegar for the dressing, same amount of spices as originally called for, and a roasted red pepper rather than raw. GREAT recipe that is easy to customize to personal (in my case, anti-mushroom) preferences!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
My parents and I really enjoyed this recipe. I used apple cider vinegar instead; the vinegar stated would have been better. I did not use the peppers, but added more tomatoes which worked well. The feta really soaks up much of the vinegar taste and makes the salad creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Excellent! Definitely let sit overnight for the flavors to meld. Needs about a tsp. of salt and a dash of lemon juice to really bring out the flavors. Only made half the marinade and it was plenty. Added chicken instead of pepperoni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Great alternative to regular pasta salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Great recipe that can easily be altered to taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Ildefonso

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moscow, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
added red onion and cucumber. otherwise very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 621) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States