Greek Pasta Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Delicious the only changes I made were to sauté the mushrooms before adding and I used garlic herb feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
This pasta salad was really great. I did add some zucchini and various varieties of tomatoes. I also did 1/2 balsamic vinegar and 1/2 red wine . It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I was excited to try the recipie based on the high reviews. I was a bit dissappointed. I made as indicated but cut down on the red wine vinegar to 1/4 cup based on other reviews and I figured I could add as needed to taste. Overall it made way too much dressing and the pasta seems to be swimming in oil and still has too strong of a vinegar taste. Next time I may make in a salad dressing bottle and add as needed. We prefer to taste more of the pasta and veggies not the dressing. The combination of veggies works great- the dressing a bit too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
By far the best pasta salad I've ever had. I've tried various additions/substitutions, including balsamic vinegar, salami instead of pepperoni, marinated artichoke hearts, various kinds of peppers, various squash, etc. You really can't go far wrong with this base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by meganjewel
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I honestly can't say enough good things about this. I took this to a BBQ for 4th of July and there were 6 other pasta salads...I expected to take home a mostly full bowl of mine. It was gone within the hour before the others had hardly even been touched. Even my husband, who doesn't have a very adventurous palate, loved this. I did the oil/vinegar/spices/pasta in the exact recommended amounts. Everything else, I just kind of eyeballed...when it looked like I had added enough, I quit throwing it in the bowl. Very delicious and attractive pasta salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meganjewel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheridan, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This was the best pasta salad I have ever made! Only change I made was omitting the mushrooms (my family doesn't like them) and at the suggestion of other reviews, I also added about 1/4 c. of balsamic vinegar and some fresh basil to the liquid mixture. Took it to a get-together and everyone wanted the recipe! Will DEFINITELY make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I have been asked to make this so many times since I first served it. It is a hit. I am actually bringing it to two different parties this weekend. Definately make the night before. I mixed the dressing in a dressing server and didn't put all of it on so I could freshen it up just before serving. I also added kalamata olives and omited the mushrooms. I am going to try it with some fresh basil this weekend since I have it in abundance right now. the dressing is what makes it so you can easily adjust ingredients to personal taste. I have forgotten the pepperoni before and only one person noticed. Like other reviewers said, I too went a little easy on the vinegar from the start. It is so easy and turns out so professional looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I'm new to cooking, so I'm just learning the basics. This recipe seemed easy and fun, because you get to make your own dressing. It was so worth it! My mom gobbled it right up and I was really pleased with how everything tasted together. Yum yum yum! I will definitely pull this one out again for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
This was delicious and so easy! I did cheat a little bit and bought Kraft Greek salad dressing from the store instead of making it from scratch to save time. I also added some mozarella pearls and substituted red onion for the green. I also used several different kinds of noodles, becuase elbow noodles are just boring. This went so fast I barely got a bite before it was gone! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Normal, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Can you say YUM? Made it as per the recipe as to ingredients but used "Absolutely Fabulous Greek-House, Dressing" from this site. Another reviewer suggested to add some mayonnaise as well. Excellent suggestion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 590) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Pasta Salad with Avocado, Tomato, & Mozzarella

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States