Greek Pasta Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Super yummy. Did half the dressing at 1/4 cup oil to 2 tablespoons each red wine and balsamic vinegar. Also added artichoke hearts and a little lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I made this exactly as written, no changes. It's a great pasta salad recipe, I've been looking for a great vinegar based salad forever now, and I am so glad I finally found one. I did not have a problem with the vinegar being too strong, I thought everything was just right. Don't leave out the feta, its a great touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Awesome, I added artichokes. I loved the smooth taste with the dry bite of the feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jerry Lubecki
Home Town: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Great pasta salad! I took the suggestions of other reviewers and used roasted bell pepper strips. I also omitted the mushrooms and pepperoni. I added artichoke hearts as well. I substituted pitted kalamari olives instead of black olives as I prefer these in a Greek style salad. Finally, I used brown rice pasta to keep this gluten free! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Didn't use mushrooms but the flavor was not for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Very easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnC123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
This is a fantastic Greek pasta salad. I followed some reviews that other people had posted and only used half the amount of red wine vinegar and added balsamic instead. I used only about a cup of mushrooms, and added a cucumber as well. Leaving it in the fridge overnight is key! The flavors mesh together overnight and then it is wonderful! This would be a perfect make ahead dish to bring to work, or a cookout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
This was a hit for a smaller gathering at our home. I made a big batch. The nonpasta salad lovers enjoyed it, and everyone gladly took some home. I stayed true to the base recipe with minor changes. First, I used rotini pasta and fresh herbs instead of dried. I included a leaf of sage and a bit of rosemary with the listed herbs, chopping them all together finely. Replaced green onions with chopped red ones. Skipped the pepperoni. Thanks Behr. Pasta salads usually aren't a go-to dish for me, but I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joy Zoe Gabriele
Reviewed: May 25, 2012
I dont used murshroom and green onion. I changes to red onion and extra feta and blk olive with tri colors pasta... they were completes gone in 1 hours my son pre school memorial party.. ppl was looking for some more it was awesome .. i made the awesome pasta will make again for july 4th parties...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Zoe Gabriele

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Beautiful Salad. Really nice. Would highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 627) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States