Greek Pasta Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Just finished putting this salad together. I used bowtie pasta and left out the tomatoes and mushrooms. The smells of all the ingredients were teasing me so much that I couldn't wait until this salad chilled to have a taste. It was amazing warm and know it will be even better chilled. I was thinking that I'd need to tweek the dressing a little to suit my taste, but it was perfect just as the recipe suggested. Thanks for sharing. This is now my favorite summer pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Yummmmmmm. Love this recipe! I did modify the vegetables, but followed the dressing recipe. Instead of the veggies listed, I used grated carrot, grated cucumber and red onion (what I had on hand) and it was so good. I let it sit overnight in the fridge, as recommended from a fellow reviewer, and it was delightful. I can't wait to make it again, and better yet share it the next gathering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
The Soldiers like the Antipasto Pasta Salad recipe more from this site. This one was very mild in flavor; Italian dressing would have been stronger. I won't make this again but it was good. We all like the other recipe more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I just made this, it hasn't had time to marinate yet, but I'll be bringing it to work tomorrow. I can already tell this will be a crowd pleaser. Takes no time at all. I didn't follow the measurements exactly, just put a bit of this, a splash of that, and it turned out great! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Super yummy. Did half the dressing at 1/4 cup oil to 2 tablespoons each red wine and balsamic vinegar. Also added artichoke hearts and a little lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I made this exactly as written, no changes. It's a great pasta salad recipe, I've been looking for a great vinegar based salad forever now, and I am so glad I finally found one. I did not have a problem with the vinegar being too strong, I thought everything was just right. Don't leave out the feta, its a great touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Awesome, I added artichokes. I loved the smooth taste with the dry bite of the feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jerry Lubecki
Home Town: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Great pasta salad! I took the suggestions of other reviewers and used roasted bell pepper strips. I also omitted the mushrooms and pepperoni. I added artichoke hearts as well. I substituted pitted kalamari olives instead of black olives as I prefer these in a Greek style salad. Finally, I used brown rice pasta to keep this gluten free! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Didn't use mushrooms but the flavor was not for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Very easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnC123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 631) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States