Greek Pasta Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
This turned out pretty good. I do recommend increasing the dressing to about 1 1/2 what the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
oh my! I just made this for my friends this weekend and it was a major hit! didnt have green onions so used a small bulb onion.this is definitely going to be a regular for me and my partner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Best pasta salad ever!!! If you love Greek salad, this recipe will not disappoint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Thank you so much! Some alternate ideas to try: I added artichoke hearts. I also cooked the bell peppers with plenty of olive oil, adding salami for flavor (instead of pepperoni) and several minced cloves of garlic a few minutes before they're cooked. I let it cool and tossed them in the salad. (I didn't add as much olive oil in the dressing mix, as a result, because the garlic flavor in the olive oil from the pan is delicious). Didn't add the feta as I'm not a big fan. Didn't have green onions but I cut up 1/3 of a red onion. Forgot to get mushrooms so those were omitted as well, heh. Instead of sugar I used honey. I agree with everyone that it's better the next day--but I didn't have time the previous day and went for it anyway. It was still delicious. It just keeps getting better. :) Everyone was really happy and overly complimentary! Thanks again for a great starting point!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tian Yuan
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Made this with fresh mozzarella cheese and used 1/4 cup of red vinegar and a tablespoon of balsamic vinnegrette. Delicious!!! A staple for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tian Yuan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Absolutely Amazing!! My husband craves this now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I added lettuce and not quite as many mushrooms. Fantastic, and the leftovers were great the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
This was a pretty salad. Great ingredients. I tried to follow it exact, but did use a mix of balsamic vinegar & red wine vinegar as suggested by many. The ratio of vinegar to oil was WAY off! Way too much vinegar...and it ruined it! It was sour. I doubled the recipe for a group of about 10 people and nobody really ate it. I threw most of it out. If you make this - use the standard oil to vinegar ratio of 3(oil) to 1 (vinegar) and it will be fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I changed the amount of servings to 6; therefore, I am unable to review how the original recipe rates. This version had too much feta cheese, possibly too much vinegar. I made it to take to a tailgate; not sure I'm even going to take it. Disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I have made this recipe for gatherings and stick to the original version for the most part. I do reduce the amount of mushrooms and let it blend overnight. I add the cherry tomatoes just before serving . Everyone loves it! No leftovers !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 627) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States