Greek Pasta Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Awesome!!! I enjoyed it before putting it in the fridge and letting it sit. I am taking it to a memorial day party and will update to see what others think of the recipe. 13 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Too vinegary! Need to cut vinegar to 1/4c and adjust from there for taste. Used Salami. Maybe use 1/2+1/2 balsamic and red wine vinegars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Good and it disappears!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaclynn G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Perry Hall, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
this is delicious! i tried it right after making it and it tasted great to me :) will probably be even better tomorrow. i made a couple changes due to what i had. i used dried cheese tortellini that i had left over and cut the marinade in half. glad i did because I only had 2 cups of tortellini and the 1/2 amount was perfect. i also omitted the red peppers and green onions just cuz i didnt have it on hand. great base for adding and omitting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
This is my absolute favorite pasta salad and my family requests it often! I am not a fan of mushrooms, so I add artichoke hearts instead. As others have suggested, I cut the oil in half and double the vinegar (I use balsamic). I also use fresh garlic! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by proudarmywife
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I am in love with this pasta salad! I didn't add the olives because I forgot to buy some, and I think I added a little more sugar than the recipe called for (I needed to adjust the taste to my liking), I also didn't use elbow macaroni, instead I used organic gemelli. It came out fabulous! I got rave reviews at my son's birthday party. Will definitely be making this again! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by proudarmywife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kahului, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Wahiawa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
My favorite! I serve this on many picnic occasions and never take home leftovers. I use the colorful tortellini pasta instead of elbow macaroni which I think makes it look healthier. The college boys love this when they visit too. A big bowl if there is any left gets eaten for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
The best part of this is the dressing- would be good for a lot of different pasta salads (I left out the sugar, and didn't notice the absence)! I subbed extra olives, feta, and pepper for the mushrooms. I think next time I will use green, yellow, or orange pepper for some visual interest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Love this recipe! Very very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Watt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingsland, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 623) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States