Greek Pasta Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Found this to be one of the best greek pasta salads we've ever made. Doubled the recipe and it was gone in less than 2 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I made this for a church gathering and it went fast. I adjusted the recipe for 10 servings and it made a lot more. It filled my biggest bowl! My only change was to use red, yellow and orange bell peppers for the color. I love this and will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
This pasta salad is a meal itself. It is delicious. Made it for a party and it was the most talked about item on the table. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
different flavored pasta salad than you usually find - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I made six highly rated recipes from this website for a party I was hosting and this was the least-eaten item. I didn't see anyone go back for seconds. I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of following other reviewer's advice and used half balsamic vinegar. I liked it and was happy to eat the leftovers but didn't love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Great recipe everyone loved it!! Can be modified with a ton of ingredients, anything you like!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
So happy I found this recipe! My husband and I eat this all the time! It is a five star just the way it is. Occasionally I sub some of the red wine vinegar for balsamic vinegar, the balsamic turns the salad a brown colour but ooooohhh soo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
I loved this recipe, though I did elaborate upon it and tweak it a bit. Like others I swapped the red onion for the green, I used parmesan cheese instead of feta, and used a different shaped pasta. I also sauteed the mushrooms in butter and oven-roasted the cherry tomatoes (with basil, garlic, and thyme) before adding them. I added sunflower seeds to spice up the texture a bit. Because there would be vegetarians at the picnic I was bringing this to, I bought bags of mini-pepperoni and left them beside the salad for people to add themselves. Easily the best pasta salad I've ever had. The oven-roasted tomatoes made a huge difference in particular, and I think adding more of them would be a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Berserkr
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
This salad is really great. One of the best salads I've had yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Amazing and easy to make. Everyone loved it and I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole Edwards

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 638) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States