Greek Pasta Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Fantastic. Turned out exactly as recipe stated. I did not exclude anything. Friends and family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Very good! huge hit for summer partys. I grilled the peppers and zucchini and doubled the recipe. I was able to take it to two different parties and I just added the dressing and feta right before we ate! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wopper
Home Town: Wind Lake, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I modified this recipe, after trying it as described and hating it. I found the pepperoni greasy and overpowering. I omitted the pepperoni the second time I made it and it received rave reviews at a barbeque we held.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice Golding

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I LOVE this salad! I have made it several times for family and parties and everyone loves it. I often make a big batch and we eat it throughout the week. The 'dressing' mixture has the perfect flavor and I don't change a thing! And as others have said, it tastes even better the next day since the herbs have a chance to release their flavor. That's why I gave this recipe 5 stars. When I make it, I mix together all the herbs and liquid and add the feta and very finely diced (I use the slap chop :) olives(usually green pimiento) and red onion(instead of the green). Then I add bell peppers, cucumber, cherry tomatoes and cooked rotini. That's it! Try it and play with what you add :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
I used cucs, cherry tom, red onion, olives and feta (more along the lines of an authentic Greek salad, and also added sliced cooked chicken. Hubby and I both enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tastytaters

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I omitted the regular olives, then added Klamatta olives & Pepperoncini's. I also doubled the sauce & it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
This was a hit when I served it at my friend's dinner party. I added salami to it as well as garlic and herb feta cheese. You cannot go wrong with this recipe. I did refrigerate this overnight and prior to serving I added some Zesty Italian dressing and stirred it in the pasta salad mix. I added a couple of shakes of garlic powder as well, but not too much because I added the Zesty Italian dressing as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
This was truly the best pasta salad. I substituted kalamata olives for black olives and omitted the mushrooms. My family and guests loved it. This will be my "go to" recipe anytime I need to make pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
We skipped the pepperoni in here. It was a great pasta salad. The mushrooms are a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Very good n refreshing for summer . Went to a Greek family reunion n they love it . My partner like it so much that I make it again the day after the party. The first time did not have red wine vinegar , I use apple coder combine with red wine n it work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 617) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States