Greek Pasta Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Great recipe. Instead of 1/2 cup red wine vinegar, I used 1/4 cup red wine vinegar and 1/4 cup balsamic vinegar. I also put the dressing ingredients into the Vitamix for a minute to blend the dressing, then stirred into the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Had to tweek this recipe a little but it was still great! And my husband loved it. Instead of the Greek cheese I used mozzarella, no black olives and turkey pepperoni. Loved the flavor. Since my husband likes blue cheese, I'll try it that way and use real pepperoni. Also used half red vinegar and half balsamic vinegar (pomegranate flavor). Great flavoring. And chilling overnight is the key.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
made this pasta salad for our parish feast last week. Made it the night before. I took the advise of other people who made it and doubled the dressing. the pasta soaks up a lot of the dressing etc. It went down really well.I have been asked to make it again. very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Didn't change a thing. Delicious addition to a pot-luck-picnic party. Definitely feeds more than 4, though! I'd say more like 6 or 8. Agree with others that the taste is even better after a night in the fridge :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
We loved this salad. I never follow a recipe exactly, but this time it was close. I added a small jar of artichoke hearts along with the marinade to the salad. Next time I will leave out the mushrooms. They didn't seem to add anything to the recipe. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Wonderful recipe ! I used fresh basil and fresh garlic, as well as some Italian salami. I didn't have mushrooms, but the salad was so delicious. I am keeping it in my recipe box. Going to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I used spiral spaghetti, and some green pepper. It is a very good salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This was great!! Only change was white instead of red wine vinegar. Made it for Father's Day and everyone loved it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
As it is...this recipe is just so-so. A little bland. I added pepperoncinis...banana peppers...pimento...GREEN OLIVES...and prosciuotto to zing it up. Also...1/4 cup of Italian dressing. And we leave out the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dean Cannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Lake Arrowhead, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
The vinegar and oil ratio were not in proper balance and the mushrooms became mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeli

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richland, Washington, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 621) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States