Greek Pasta Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
We loved this salad. I never follow a recipe exactly, but this time it was close. I added a small jar of artichoke hearts along with the marinade to the salad. Next time I will leave out the mushrooms. They didn't seem to add anything to the recipe. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Wonderful recipe ! I used fresh basil and fresh garlic, as well as some Italian salami. I didn't have mushrooms, but the salad was so delicious. I am keeping it in my recipe box. Going to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I used spiral spaghetti, and some green pepper. It is a very good salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This was great!! Only change was white instead of red wine vinegar. Made it for Father's Day and everyone loved it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
As it is...this recipe is just so-so. A little bland. I added pepperoncinis...banana peppers...pimento...GREEN OLIVES...and prosciuotto to zing it up. Also...1/4 cup of Italian dressing. And we leave out the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dean Cannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Lake Arrowhead, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
The vinegar and oil ratio were not in proper balance and the mushrooms became mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeli

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richland, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This was really good. I do think the vinegar was a little strong though and next time I'll probably cut that back to half a cup to start with. I'll drop the oil down to half too and then add some back as needed to figure out what the best quantity is. I love all the veggies though, makes it a nice summer pasta salad for grill nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I made this for Father's Day dinner and it was so yummy. Even the picky eaters in the family liked it. I followed the directions, but based on the reviews, I used 1/4 cup of white balsamic vinegar and 1/4 red wine vinegar and I made it the day before. Next time, my hubby would like me to add artichoke hearts. This will now be my signature dish that I take to summer parties. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
A little trick for making pasta salad that doesn't soak up all the dressing. After cooking your pasta, add olive oil and lemon juice and refrigerate overnight. It doesn't take much, just a tablespoon of each for a pound of pasta. I think I learned that from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris in FL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I love making the dressing, it's perfect (in my opinion) for a pasta salad or on an Italian sub. Everyone, who has eaten the pasta salad or Italian subs I've made with this recipe's dressing, raves about how delicious they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jstclair05

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 617) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States