Greek Pasta Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I thought pasta salad was too tingy for my taste. I rate this three stars because I had to add salt to ingredients to take away from the tingy taste, because I am not use to red wine vinegar in pasta salad. The next time I make this, I am going to halfen the amount of red wine vinegar. Overall, it is sight appealing, but can use some improvements flavor wide.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
I have made this Greek pasta salad recipe for my parents once last month. They absolutely loved it a lot. I chose this Greek pasta salad as a healthier option and alternative to the mayonnaise based pasta salad that I made for them when I first started and began cooking. They are both Type 2 Diabetics and I did not want to make them a pasta salad that was super unhealthy at all. I do have plans to make this pasta salad again in the next few weeks. I absolutely loved and enjoyed making this Greek pasta salad recipe for my parents a lot. It is super simple and super fun to make. I absolutely love and enjoy this Greek pasta salad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
I took another reviewer's advice and used half the oil and vinegar for the dressing, same amount of spices as originally called for, and a roasted red pepper rather than raw. GREAT recipe that is easy to customize to personal (in my case, anti-mushroom) preferences!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
My parents and I really enjoyed this recipe. I used apple cider vinegar instead; the vinegar stated would have been better. I did not use the peppers, but added more tomatoes which worked well. The feta really soaks up much of the vinegar taste and makes the salad creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Excellent! Definitely let sit overnight for the flavors to meld. Needs about a tsp. of salt and a dash of lemon juice to really bring out the flavors. Only made half the marinade and it was plenty. Added chicken instead of pepperoni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Great alternative to regular pasta salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Great recipe that can easily be altered to taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moscow, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
added red onion and cucumber. otherwise very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Amazing!! I used seasoned kalamata olives instead of canned and cucumber instead of mushrooms, added artichokes and left out the sausage. I've never made greek pasta salad before but I always wanted to. This recipe is definitely a keeper - it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NickyC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 590) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Pasta Salad with Avocado, Tomato, & Mozzarella

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States