Greek Pasta Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Yum! Fresh and tasty pasta salad. It has the right amount of zing. I replaced the tomatoes and added in english cucumber for a nice crunch. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Very good. Very easy. Lots of ingredients, but fast to assemble. I substituted shredded parmesan instead of feta and used red onion because I had no green ones. I also used artichoke hearts. I used rotini pasta. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dovie65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newbury Park, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I replaced the red wine vinegar with balsamic and a white reduced balsamic. You need less of the reduced balsamic, which can be bought already prepared. It is a little thicker than regular balsamic and gave it a really nice flavor. you just have to play with the amount you like. It was a huge hit at the party. No one could stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Too much oil---I would change to 1/3 cup instead of 1/2 of oil. Would match that with the red wine vinegar amount as well. OR, you could add more pasta and other ingredients to make a bigger batch. Wonderful flavor and awesome combo of ingredients. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I left out the mushrooms, olives and pepperoni because I didn't have them, but it still turn out well. It was very good and tasted better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goldie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
We loved it!! I will be making this again for sure! The only thing I left out were the mushrooms because my daughter doesn't like them. This was a nice, light, summer salad. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Very nice!!! I used Romanie lettuce instead of pasta and it turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirsten

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
One of the tastiest pasta salads I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
We loved this! Made it for our grandmother's 92nd birthday/family reunion and it was a family hit! We made it the morning of and it was great for lunch, although even better the next day. We made "as is" with the exception we used mozarella cheese, cut into cubes (only because we didn't have feta in the frig). We plan to serve this at our wedding reception! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 621) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States