Grandma's Gingersnap Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Omnomnom, so good. I almost ate the first batch I baked before the next sheet came out of the oven. I followed the recipe exactly expect I used less salt because I only had salted butter, used butter instead of shortening, and added candied ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
5 stars....excellent recipe...and I don't even like Gingersnaps
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Just made these and they are delicious, the best gingersnap recipe I've ever tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Great cookies that stay chewy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Schibesosu

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Soft and chewy! I used butter instead of the shortening. These cookies are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandee

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I made a couple changes after reading other reviews. 1/2 cup shortening and 1/4 cup butter, 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup white sugar, added 1 tsp. ground cloves and 1/2 tsp cream of tartar. I baked them exactly 10 minutes and they are sooooo goooood and snappy everyone wants the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Pretty good and not too difficult to make. Not sure if all that sifting is necessary though. Not too gingery and more chewy than snappy. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Chewy, flavorful, a good balance of spice and sugar. This only produced 2 dozen cookies for me. Also, I have subbed many times "pumpkin pie spice" blend for the ginger to give a more complex spice flavor. Lastly, if you want these cookies to be non-flat, refrigerate your dough for a few hours before baking, they will still crack on top and leave you with a thicker cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kdlololo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
These are the best ginger cookies I have ever had. (Only modification I made was to add 1 teaspoon cloves) Have been searching for the perfect mix of flavour and texture and this is it. Amazing, and even my picky 15 year old daughter LOVED them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
easy to make and the kids love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 530) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States