Grandma's Gingersnap Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
These cookies were actually amazing! I cut the recipe in half. I used fancy molasses.. my batter wasnt as dark as i wanted so i added an extra 2tbsp. This made the batter soft and didnt turn into a dough. So i just dropped the cookies with a small scoop. The cookies turned out flat but i love them like that! They are absolutely delicious! the perfect amount of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NicaOChika

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I LOVE this recipe. Thank you Marie for sharing this delicious family recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Tried this prior to a Christmas cookie exchange and love them. I like the softness they have, but I did add 1 Tsp ground cloves. However, they seem to have a tad too much baking soda. I'll test it with half as much next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Excellent, my family, neighbors loved them. Made them for Christmas! Did add 1teasp of Ground cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I made these with real ginger instead of dry ground ginger, and real butter, Yummmy, just like gramma's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Bernard

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I made these cookies for my boyfriend, who is a die-hard gingersnap fan. I know he prefers his snaps with a bite, so I went with other reviewers recommendations and added 2 tbsp of grated fresh ginger and he absolutely loved them. Kudos for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzannaS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA
Photo by MARGIE161
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Made these today. They are soooooo good! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly. Was a good cookie, a little softer than my husband prefers and not quite enough ginger for us. Will be making these again and tripling the ginger. (we like extra gingery ginger snaps). They are good enough that I may just make that second batch tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Great recipe! Quick easy and delicious. One of my favorites for Cook-N-Destroy traditions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laureen Abey Chaffin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
LOVE EM! Even my wife and daughter who don't LIKE gingersnaps love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 577) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Sweet and Salty Nestlé Toll House(R) Cookies

Satisfy your cravings for salty and sweet in one quick-and-easy cookie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States