Grandma's Gingersnap Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Best Ginger Snap Recipe I have Found. I make them Gluten Free with 4 Parts Rice Flour, 1 Part Tapoica starch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Excellent! I did do all butter versus the Crisco but otherwise I followed the recipe. Raving reviews from my husbands work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Fantastic recipe, by far the best gingersnap. Everyone who tried them loved them, including all the people that didn't think they liked gingersnaps. I serve them with pumpkin dip, the perfect compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Julian, California, USA
Living In: Leander, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Yummy, easy can't recommend them enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
These are really tasty, but not what I think of when I think of gingersnaps. I was looking for a crispy, dark-colored cookie with a bite to it (flavor-wise). These are quite mild and tender. Tasty, but not the kind I thought I was making. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Delicious. Have made this receipe twice and no cookies have made it until dawn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I loved these! I substituted all margarine for shortening, added 1 teaspoon of cloves as another reviewer said they did, but in my second batch I used only 1/2 a teaspoon, and cut back to 2.5 tsp ginger. I find the cinnamon sugar mixture for coating to be unnecessary. Just use sugar, otherwise it becomes too "spicy", and they lose their fresh, wonderful taste, and become almost "dirty" tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ern

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
It's so easy to make. They came out perfectly round. I substituted shortening with butter without a problem. So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Definitely good cookies. I sub butter for shortening as well and they were very nice. I'll make gain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArcticCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miramichi, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Hay River, Northwest Territories, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
SOOOOO YUMMY!!! the best ginger snaps EVER!!!!!! THANKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hastings, Florida, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 530) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States