Grandma's Gingersnap Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
SOOOO good! Love these. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I added 1/2 teaspoon more of cinnamon and 1/2 teaspoon of ground cloves! They came out delicious. I love the taste, texture and look of these cookies! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMWCooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
These are addicting. I used these for a Cranberry Pear Gingersnap Crumble. It was wonderful! I left my first two batches in the oven a little longer than 10 minutes and when they cooled they were pretty crisp. I took the third batch out right at 10 minutes and they cooled to a nice soft cookie. All 3 batches were so tasty! I did add 1/2 tsp of cloves for a little extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
A definite winner!! Will make as part of our annual bunch of cookies made for the holidays. Would taste great with some warm apple cider.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I love this recipe. I have used it a number of times, and I have friends that request it often. One of them considers it to be the best cookie she's ever had. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Best Ginger Snap Recipe I have Found. I make them Gluten Free with 4 Parts Rice Flour, 1 Part Tapoica starch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Excellent! I did do all butter versus the Crisco but otherwise I followed the recipe. Raving reviews from my husbands work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Fantastic recipe, by far the best gingersnap. Everyone who tried them loved them, including all the people that didn't think they liked gingersnaps. I serve them with pumpkin dip, the perfect compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Julian, California, USA
Living In: Leander, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Yummy, easy can't recommend them enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
These are really tasty, but not what I think of when I think of gingersnaps. I was looking for a crispy, dark-colored cookie with a bite to it (flavor-wise). These are quite mild and tender. Tasty, but not the kind I thought I was making. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 535) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States