Grandma's Gingersnap Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I made these for Christmas cookie giving and they never made it to the neighbors.... even after 3 batches. They are that good! DO NOT skip the sifting. If you don't have a sifter, put the flour in a bowl and whisk it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Wonderful! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
These are the BEST Ginger cookies I've ever had. I used ginger sugar left over from making candied ginger as the outer sugar and replaced 1/2 cup of the white sugar with my ginger sugar as well. Even when underdone (oops) these are great. Thank you so much for your family recipe Marie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIRUSEL
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
OMG! These are the best. I do not modify the recipe at all. They are not really snappy, but firm and chewy. My husband and I love love love them! I made them at Christmas as part of my cookie gift bags, but I had a really hard time including these because I did not want to share. My husband was a bit upset that I did include them to give away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
these are fantastic!! very simple and quick. i loved that they weren"t too crunchy> the softness is wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hetty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
These are wonderful! I have made them several times with great results. If I make them with visitors in mind I double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gwinn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
thank you Grandma!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
So wonderfully easy to make with stuff that most people have in the cupboards. They turned out great, and this will be a recipe I go to over and over and over....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
They were a big hit where ever we went! They are so soft and chewy (unlike gingerbread). I made them a week before Christmas and they just as good 2 weeks later! Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENJENJEN09

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 550) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Sweet and Salty Nestlé Toll House(R) Cookies

Satisfy your cravings for salty and sweet in one quick-and-easy cookie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States