Grandma's Gingersnap Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Excellent, my family, neighbors loved them. Made them for Christmas! Did add 1teasp of Ground cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I made these with real ginger instead of dry ground ginger, and real butter, Yummmy, just like gramma's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Bernard

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I made these cookies for my boyfriend, who is a die-hard gingersnap fan. I know he prefers his snaps with a bite, so I went with other reviewers recommendations and added 2 tbsp of grated fresh ginger and he absolutely loved them. Kudos for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzannaS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA
Photo by MARGIE161
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Made these today. They are soooooo good! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly. Was a good cookie, a little softer than my husband prefers and not quite enough ginger for us. Will be making these again and tripling the ginger. (we like extra gingery ginger snaps). They are good enough that I may just make that second batch tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Great recipe! Quick easy and delicious. One of my favorites for Cook-N-Destroy traditions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laureen Abey Chaffin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
LOVE EM! Even my wife and daughter who don't LIKE gingersnaps love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Pleasant cookie but as another user said, too much soda tastes very much of soda. If I try again I would halve the soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Christian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Wonderful taste treats! These cookies are easy to make, quick to prepare and look and taste great. I discovered this recipe last fall and have baked quite a number of batches since then. I've followed the recipe just as printed and have had the same good results each time. When the cookies are shared with others, the usual response is "you made these? They aren't purchased at the bakery?"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
They are easy and very good ginger snap cookies,It'was a snap to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolle Genier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 574) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Sweet and Salty Nestlé Toll House(R) Cookies

Satisfy your cravings for salty and sweet in one quick-and-easy cookie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States