Grandma's Gingersnap Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Hit the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Excellent cookie. I was worried that they would be dry since the dough seemed coarse and didn't hold together well but it wasn't a problem. I smooshed the dough into balls, rolled them in sugar and they came out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
These are simple to make and delicious. I even skip the sifting and blend the dry ingredients in my KitchenAid Stand Mixer. I substitute non-hydrogenated shortening and they turn out beautifully. They don't last long in our house:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Loved these cookies!! I used a vegan butter spread in place of the shortening and they turned out fantastic. My husband loved them. I also added 1/4 tsp of cloves per other reviews but I probably could have added more. They don't have a huge bit to them but they still taste delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
DELICIOUSLY PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Just made these and absolutely love them! They look so pretty! Didn't have a sifter, so used a whisk and worked out perfect. Made the recipe according to recipe - only thing I did differently because a few reviews mentioned "needing a kick"... I added some Ground Allspice to my cinnamon sugar when I rolled the cookie balls.. Was perfect, not overpowering, but just a hint of "that kick". Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I made this recipe today with just a few changes. I used butter instead of shortening & I added in a bit more ginger & cinnamon, also a hint of cloves & nutmeg. They tasted wonderful and I do not particularly like gingersnap cookies! My kitchen smelled awesome and I plan on making more this weekend to pass out to family & friends! Thank you for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by taureansage23
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I LOVE this recipe. I've been making it every year around Christmas time for a few years now. I make it as written, with the addition of about 1 tsp of ground allspice and 1 tsp vanilla. And I always get asked for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taureansage23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Interlaken, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
it is a good recipe, however I was dreaming of spicy chewy cookies, and this one was just off the mark a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 528) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States