Grandma's Gingersnap Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Wonderful recipe! I think my cookies were a little too big, so they came out a little raw in the center but the wonderful flavor made up for it. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Pettinger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dr. Sarah
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Crisp on the edges, soft and chewy in the middle. A definite keeper of a recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dr. Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
A great base recipe. I used margarine instead of shortening, and added 1/4 tsp ground cloves at the suggestion of another reviewer. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by itsmemaggi
Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Not bad....just seems to have a strong cinnamon taste for being a gingersnap....still good though :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chrystal Oates
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
My husbands favorite cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrystal Oates

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Prince Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
We devoured these! I followed the recipe exactly, and they are perfect! I didn't get five dozen, only four dozen. I guess I rolled them a tiny bit bigger, but the 10 minute cooking time was still just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spice of Life

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
These are amazing cookies!! My husband and I loved them!! I used butter in place of shortening as other reviewers suggested and chilled the dough to make it easier to work with. Was easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Havre De Grace, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
these cookies bake down way too thin.... I have used another recipe that uses butter and makes a way better cookie. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alecia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Simple, delicious, a huge hit at home and work. My coworkers swooned at the first bite, definitely keeping this recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene Stacey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ntmitch
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I just finished making these and they are amazing! I made them half the size and added ground cloves. Crispy and crunchy and wonderful. I made them as a sweet/savoury hors d'oeuvres - make a thumbprint when they're just out of the oven if they're a little puffy, then cool. To serve, put a small dollop of a preserve of choice, place a small piece of aged white cheddar on top of the jam and add a tiny bit of jam o top of that (for decorative purposes). The combination of flavors explodes in your mouth! Makes 72 hors d'oeuvres.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 568) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Sweet and Salty Nestlé Toll House(R) Cookies

Satisfy your cravings for salty and sweet in one quick-and-easy cookie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States