Grandma's Gingersnap Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
They were a big hit where ever we went! They are so soft and chewy (unlike gingerbread). I made them a week before Christmas and they just as good 2 weeks later! Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENJENJEN09

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I love gingersnaps, so I was excited to find such a highly rated gingersnap recipe. These cookies were pretty darn good. I didn't have to tweek the recipe at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Lincoln University, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This is the best recipe, my family is gobbling them down and so easy and quick to make, great presentation cookies for the holidays, I used Spectrum Organic All vegetable shortening and organic sugar from Trader Joe"s; these are great with a after dinner drink, my family is loving them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
These are awesome! I did make some variations - but I know they would be great as is. I substituted butter for shortening, and added 1/2 tsp ground cloves, 8oz dark chocolate chips and 4 oz crystallized ginger. I also didn't do all the sifting. I LOVE these cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debby Reese

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evanston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Absolutely wonderful! I too used butter instead of shortening. I will make this my only Gingersnap recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I love gingerbread in the form of cake, cookies, etc. I've used different recipes almost every fall & through the winter in past years and have found them to be good but, I still continued on my search for "great". This recipe is it! They're spicy, crisp but, chewy at the same time. I did "tweak" this a bit because I love a little extra spice and stirred in some chopped crystallized ginger to the dough. They were simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacki_In_Simi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arleta, California, USA
Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
VERY Yummy cookies!! Easy to make. I substituted butter in lieu of shortening, and used a wisk instead of sifting. Tasty, great flavor, great looking, will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
These cookies are great. My grandmother and I made cookies yesterday and she wanted to make box mix. I suggested that we try this recipe instead. After we made the cookies and tasted them she was very glad that we decided to make these cookies and not box mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kyla
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
OK seriously, I think these might actually be the best cookies in the world. Hell, maybe even the Universe! I know what you're thinking, how could they be 'that' good? That's what I thought after reading all the other glowing reviews, but once you try them...you'll understand. Trust me. These are my new vice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyla

Displaying results 141-150 (of 572) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Sweet and Salty Nestlé Toll House(R) Cookies

Satisfy your cravings for salty and sweet in one quick-and-easy cookie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States