Grandma's Gingersnap Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I made 2 batches. I'm not sure what I did differently (if anything!) but they turned out so different. One was thin and kinda chewy and the second was fluffy and kinda crisp. Both were really good. I would definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Finally, a gingersnap recipe that meets my best friend's standards! To spice it up that much more I added 1/2 tsp allspice, a dash of nutmeg, and 1/4 tsp ground cloves. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Hands down amazing. Used butter instead of shortening. Make these and be amazed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lexie Garber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I made these for Christmas cookie giving and they never made it to the neighbors.... even after 3 batches. They are that good! DO NOT skip the sifting. If you don't have a sifter, put the flour in a bowl and whisk it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Wonderful! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
These are the BEST Ginger cookies I've ever had. I used ginger sugar left over from making candied ginger as the outer sugar and replaced 1/2 cup of the white sugar with my ginger sugar as well. Even when underdone (oops) these are great. Thank you so much for your family recipe Marie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIRUSEL
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
OMG! These are the best. I do not modify the recipe at all. They are not really snappy, but firm and chewy. My husband and I love love love them! I made them at Christmas as part of my cookie gift bags, but I had a really hard time including these because I did not want to share. My husband was a bit upset that I did include them to give away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
these are fantastic!! very simple and quick. i loved that they weren"t too crunchy> the softness is wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Alty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
These are wonderful! I have made them several times with great results. If I make them with visitors in mind I double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Jerry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gwinn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
thank you Grandma!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 573) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Sweet and Salty Nestlé Toll House(R) Cookies

Satisfy your cravings for salty and sweet in one quick-and-easy cookie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States