Grandma's Gingersnap Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Delicious and perfectly done. These cookies are the perfect nostalgic Christmas treat. Before you bake, the recipes says to roll in cinnamon and sugar - I used cinnamon and "sugar in the raw" (large, brown crystals). It gave them a crunchy texture and beautiful sheen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dunedin, Florida, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Turned out wonderfully. They puffed up nicely in the oven, and were melt-in-your-mouth when they were fresh out. Very filling, very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thenottakenname

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
These cookies are wonderful. I will never buy store bought gingersnaps again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rexland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I followed this receipe to the T and they turned out great. Watch the cooking time I found 9 minutes was plenty. I think next time I will try them without the cinnamon sugar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
SOOOO good! Love these. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I added 1/2 teaspoon more of cinnamon and 1/2 teaspoon of ground cloves! They came out delicious. I love the taste, texture and look of these cookies! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMWCooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
These are addicting. I used these for a Cranberry Pear Gingersnap Crumble. It was wonderful! I left my first two batches in the oven a little longer than 10 minutes and when they cooled they were pretty crisp. I took the third batch out right at 10 minutes and they cooled to a nice soft cookie. All 3 batches were so tasty! I did add 1/2 tsp of cloves for a little extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
A definite winner!! Will make as part of our annual bunch of cookies made for the holidays. Would taste great with some warm apple cider.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I love this recipe. I have used it a number of times, and I have friends that request it often. One of them considers it to be the best cookie she's ever had. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Best Ginger Snap Recipe I have Found. I make them Gluten Free with 4 Parts Rice Flour, 1 Part Tapoica starch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 529) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States