Grandma's Gingersnap Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Awesome and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mapleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: La Pine, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
It was good but i think next time I will use butter instead of the shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Made this first time for this past Christmas with several other cookies.....Everyone Loved them and asked me to make more!! This recipe doesn't make enough for my clan!! I'll have to triple the recipe!! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beva Airhart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Megan Connolly
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
WOW!!! Amazing cookies and so easy. I did what some others suggested, using butter instead of shortening and I added 1/8 tsp of ground cloves. Did I say these are amazing? Winner winner chicken dinner. Holy ginger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Connolly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I added cloves and tripled the ginger amount. a little too buttery but soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Delicious and perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Browning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
By far, the BEST ginger snap I have ever eaten. Better than my own grandma's! The only thing I did differently was use butter instead of shortening (I don't cook with shortening, ever) and for the ginger I used half ground ginger and half fresh ginger paste, then added a bit extra because I wanted a nice spicy cookie. These are just amazing- somehow crisp and chewy at the same time. Perfectly light. The flavor is so good. I used a bit of a coarse sea salt and wasn't sure if that would matter but they came out with a sweet and salty, spicy, buttery flavor that is simply addictive. I will be making these next Christmas, if not before. Gave them out in green mason jars this year and they were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Delicious! Made all kinds of fancy Christmas cookies for the holiday and this one was the favorite. Saved to my recipe box for sure. Loved the cinnamon sugar coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winona, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Yelm, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Wonderful recipe! I think my cookies were a little too big, so they came out a little raw in the center but the wonderful flavor made up for it. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Pettinger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dr. Sarah
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Crisp on the edges, soft and chewy in the middle. A definite keeper of a recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dr. Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 566) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Sweet and Salty Nestlé Toll House(R) Cookies

Satisfy your cravings for salty and sweet in one quick-and-easy cookie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States