Grandma's Gingersnap Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
my husband loves it! he wants to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
These cookies are awesome. I did add one tsp. cloves as suggested by another reader.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Added 1/4 t. clove to spice it up a bit. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Awesome and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mapleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: La Pine, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
It was good but i think next time I will use butter instead of the shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Made this first time for this past Christmas with several other cookies.....Everyone Loved them and asked me to make more!! This recipe doesn't make enough for my clan!! I'll have to triple the recipe!! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beva Airhart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Megan Connolly
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
WOW!!! Amazing cookies and so easy. I did what some others suggested, using butter instead of shortening and I added 1/8 tsp of ground cloves. Did I say these are amazing? Winner winner chicken dinner. Holy ginger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Connolly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I added cloves and tripled the ginger amount. a little too buttery but soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Delicious and perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Browning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
By far, the BEST ginger snap I have ever eaten. Better than my own grandma's! The only thing I did differently was use butter instead of shortening (I don't cook with shortening, ever) and for the ginger I used half ground ginger and half fresh ginger paste, then added a bit extra because I wanted a nice spicy cookie. These are just amazing- somehow crisp and chewy at the same time. Perfectly light. The flavor is so good. I used a bit of a coarse sea salt and wasn't sure if that would matter but they came out with a sweet and salty, spicy, buttery flavor that is simply addictive. I will be making these next Christmas, if not before. Gave them out in green mason jars this year and they were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 569) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Sweet and Salty Nestlé Toll House(R) Cookies

Satisfy your cravings for salty and sweet in one quick-and-easy cookie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States