Graham Cracker Crust I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
I made this with Honey Grahams (Honey Maid) and added a little less sugar. It was honestly the best pie crust I have ever tasted. Delicous, truly the perfect compliment to the Key Lime pie I made. My box of crackers came in 3 individually wrapped sections and one of those sections came out as pretty much 1 1/2 cups. Thanks for the truly yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
822 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ange Rayner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyoming, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2004
Wonderfully simple! I used one package graham crackers and put them in a one gallon resealable plastic bag. A rolling pin [or large can of baked beans ;) ] gives quick cracker crumbs and the kids are eager to help. Then I added the sugar and butter to the bag, sealed it for a quick mix and pressed it into the pie shell. Done and only one dish to clean from melting the butter! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
684 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
Simple, simple, simple I doubled for a 9 x 13" recipe and omitted the cinnamon.... Great / simple / easy The best recipes are all of these...and this one was. Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
268 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
I live in New Zealand where they don't have graham crackers, so I substituted whole wheat digestive biscuits. It turned out better than any store-bought crust I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
136 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I used this crust in Pumpkin Pie this Thanksgiving. Now I really know what a "rave review" is! My Grandmother called her sister to give her this recipe, the pie vanished, and I got called (several times) to remind me to make it again for Christmas - wow. Also, I accidentally double baked the crust on accident (baked it and then realized the other recipe called for an unbaked pie shell)- not to worry! Cover the exposed edges and bake away, it actually carmelizes even more...mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
Simple. Yummy. However I overbaked it once and it was hard as a rock -- so be careful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2002
great for cheesecakes and strawberry pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2002
Delicious pie crust. Much better than store bought. I used McVitie's Digestive Biscuits (British) and the crust turned out great. The other changes I made were to increase the crumbled cookies/biscuits to 2 cups and increased the butter to 8 tablespoons. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2004
Easy to make and it tastes great. I used my food processor to break up one package of graham crackers from a box. I used this crust for the "Easy Key Lime Pie I" and "Mini Cheesecakes I" Just wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2004
Perfect. I can't imagine purchasing another pre-made graham cracker crust. This recipe is simple and delicious. Ideal for lemon ice box or key lime pie. I've even used it as a topping for yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 490) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Graham Cracker Crust I

This basic graham cracker crust that works well for baked and unbaked pies.

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States