Graham Cracker Crust I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I use less sugar but the butter/cracker crumb ratio is perfect on this. Some try to skimp on the butter and this is delicious. One bag of graham crackers (Honey Maid boxes come with 3 bags inside) is just the right amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
I used this recipe for a strawberry pie. I followed the directions to the letter but found it difficult to cut and it didn't want to come up out of the pie pan without a fight. Baker's Joy next time, for an easier release from the pie pan. Otherwise, it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
This crust is the first one I haven't been able to screw up! It was nice and thick, easy to cut and had a great flavor. I used cinnamon graham crackers and it went perfectly with a pumpkin cheesecake that I made. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klklimstra
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
very yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Xenia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Best crust! The cinnamon makes this awesome! My dad asked for the recipe!!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by spamdrewx
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This recipe is PERFECT. Tastes great, I use it exactly how it says in the recipe. Covers my nine and a half inch glass pie plate perfectly. See picture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Great!! Used it with a strawberry. I also added only 1 cup of Sugar and was plenty sweet. *Note mine was a tad darker then I would have liked. I would cook for only 6 Min next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Great recipe and fast! Try omitting the cinnamon, adding 2 Tbs peanuts and 1/2 teaspoon kosher salt and mix in a food processor or ninja... Nice variation for lemon or lime pies..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Say-NO-to_GMO

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Love even more when I replace the cinnamon with a few crushed ginger cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 71-80 (of 521) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Graham Cracker Crust I

This basic graham cracker crust that works well for baked and unbaked pies.

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States