Graham Cracker Crust I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by spamdrewx
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This recipe is PERFECT. Tastes great, I use it exactly how it says in the recipe. Covers my nine and a half inch glass pie plate perfectly. See picture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Great!! Used it with a strawberry. I also added only 1 cup of Sugar and was plenty sweet. *Note mine was a tad darker then I would have liked. I would cook for only 6 Min next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Great recipe and fast! Try omitting the cinnamon, adding 2 Tbs peanuts and 1/2 teaspoon kosher salt and mix in a food processor or ninja... Nice variation for lemon or lime pies..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Say-NO-to_GMO

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Love even more when I replace the cinnamon with a few crushed ginger cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
The crust had a pool of butter when I just took it out of the oven. It was really sweet and buttery, and did not hold together well as a pie crust should.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
A simple delicious crust! I used 1 1/2 sleeves of mi-del brand honey Grahams (all natural, whole wheat), and left out the cinnamon, as I wasn't sure how that would go with the key lime pie I was making. Ground up the crackers I'm my blender, and mixed it up right in the pan. Baked for the 7 minutes, and for another 10 minutes with filling after it cooled. It wasn't overdone, and tasted great! Thanks for a great, easy recipe. Can't believe I ever bought a graham cracker crust now that I know how simple they aren't to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Colchester, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Great recipe. I omitted the cinnamon and used it with Key Lime Pie VII from this site. I wasn't sure if I was supposed to bake it beforehand or not, so I did anyway (I was impatient and didn't want to wait an hour, honestly), and it doesn't appear to have done any damage. Easy to make, easy to form, is keeping its shape, and tastes great. All in all, I was pleases to discover that my fear of graham cracker crusts is unfounded. I'll be keeping this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Great crust, no changes made other than leaving out the cinnamon. thanks Carol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 486) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Graham Cracker Crust I

This basic graham cracker crust that works well for baked and unbaked pies.

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States