Graham Cracker Crust I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Solid recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
A great recipe! I'll use it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaC108

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
DO NOT follow this recipe. go back to the standard recipe on the back of the box. It baked out flat, like a pancake...and was Very greasy. No banana cream pie for dessert tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This pretty good. I added more cinnimon with nutmeg and vanilla extract!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
If you grind the crumbs super fine, they absorb the butter better, so it will be less wet. Works awesomely for pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesse Camilla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berkeley, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I made this for the Chocolate Cream pie II recipe here on AR, topped with swiss meringue. I was told the crust was exquisite. I smashed 2 packs of Honey Maid graham crackers for a 9 inch Pyrex pie plate, and I had a bit of crumbs left over after measuring 1 1/2 cups. The only thing I did differently was just a tiny bit of cinnamon. I was worried because the crust really shrunk during baking but I had no time to make another one...didn't matter, the crust was still fabulous, but next time I might use a bit less butter or all the graham cracker crumbs I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I used this for a Chocolate Pudding Pie. The pie tastes wonderful. I did not choose to cook the crust and instead used an uncooked one. I must tell you, even alone the pie crust tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
My Honey Made crackers already had cinnamon so I added nutmeg instead and found that combining the crumbs with cold butter instead of melted butter helps keep it together better. (no baking or 1 hour waits) other than that, great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
My daughter & I made this crust together, made it into a chocolate pudding pie. It was super easy to make, & absolutely delicious! My daughter says its an amazing part of baking history!lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Shipman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Amazing crust!!!! Super easy and yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Swanson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 496) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Graham Cracker Crust I

This basic graham cracker crust that works well for baked and unbaked pies.

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States