Graham Cracker Crust I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
I tried this recipe since it had overwhelmingly positive reviews. I made the recipe as-is, using 1 pack of graham crackers since that's what others suggested (slightly less than 1.5 cups). This crust is way too gooey/liquidy (looks nothing like the crumbly crust in the photo) and tastes like pure butter. I find it to be totally disgusting and will never make it again. Perhaps I needed more graham crackers, but I am not going to try it again to find out...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Egan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Great recipe! Used coconut oil instead of butter which probably made it a little more rich. Used 1/4 tsp cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DinaLaChef
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Delicious base for Key Lime Pie VII topped with the Whipped Cream Recipe from this site. My fiancée started eating the crust before I had filled it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DinaLaChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I made this recipe and ended up with butter floating on the top. I used a paper towel to absorb the little lake of butter. Did no one else have this problem with so much butter?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
We love that this crust doesn't crumble when cut. Delicious and crunchy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Just like my grandmother and mother made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Simple to make and the right ratio of ingredients. I could not remember the baking time or temp. that I had used before. so now at my finger tips in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandma Kar

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harpers Ferry, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIBOSH2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Great, and easy to make, and delicious. Probably the fastest recipe to make ever! Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Easy and tasty, but way too sugary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 522) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Graham Cracker Crust I

This basic graham cracker crust that works well for baked and unbaked pies.

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States