Graham Cracker Crust I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2002
Delicious pie crust. Much better than store bought. I used McVitie's Digestive Biscuits (British) and the crust turned out great. The other changes I made were to increase the crumbled cookies/biscuits to 2 cups and increased the butter to 8 tablespoons. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2002
great for cheesecakes and strawberry pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
Simple, simple, simple I doubled for a 9 x 13" recipe and omitted the cinnamon.... Great / simple / easy The best recipes are all of these...and this one was. Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
278 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2004
Perfect. I can't imagine purchasing another pre-made graham cracker crust. This recipe is simple and delicious. Ideal for lemon ice box or key lime pie. I've even used it as a topping for yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
Easy and yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
My favorite recipe for graham cracker crust. I mainly use this for chocolate pudding pie and the addition of the cinnamon adds a nice "Mexican" zing to the flavor. I like to make my own graham cracker crumbs as I like a coarser "home-made" texture. This makes enough for a nice thick crust. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2003
This is a great crust and goes great with L.J. Bryan's Cherry Cheesecake. It is very very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
This was my first attempt at a graham cracker crust. It was very easy, and very fast. I added the optional cinnamon. The amount of cinnamon was just enough to give the crust a special flavor without overpowering. Thanks Carol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GERRYG58

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2004
This was the best graham cracker crust I ever made! It was buttery and sweet and perfect with the cheesecake I made! I will defintley make again!! Thanks! I used Keebler's Graham cracker crumbs with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2004
Very easy and very good. A pie crust I will certainly use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 509) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Graham Cracker Crust I

This basic graham cracker crust that works well for baked and unbaked pies.

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States