Graham Cracker Crust I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
I made this with Honey Grahams (Honey Maid) and added a little less sugar. It was honestly the best pie crust I have ever tasted. Delicous, truly the perfect compliment to the Key Lime pie I made. My box of crackers came in 3 individually wrapped sections and one of those sections came out as pretty much 1 1/2 cups. Thanks for the truly yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
884 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ange Rayner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyoming, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2004
Wonderfully simple! I used one package graham crackers and put them in a one gallon resealable plastic bag. A rolling pin [or large can of baked beans ;) ] gives quick cracker crumbs and the kids are eager to help. Then I added the sugar and butter to the bag, sealed it for a quick mix and pressed it into the pie shell. Done and only one dish to clean from melting the butter! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
731 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
Simple, simple, simple I doubled for a 9 x 13" recipe and omitted the cinnamon.... Great / simple / easy The best recipes are all of these...and this one was. Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
284 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
I live in New Zealand where they don't have graham crackers, so I substituted whole wheat digestive biscuits. It turned out better than any store-bought crust I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
143 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I used this crust in Pumpkin Pie this Thanksgiving. Now I really know what a "rave review" is! My Grandmother called her sister to give her this recipe, the pie vanished, and I got called (several times) to remind me to make it again for Christmas - wow. Also, I accidentally double baked the crust on accident (baked it and then realized the other recipe called for an unbaked pie shell)- not to worry! Cover the exposed edges and bake away, it actually carmelizes even more...mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
113 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
Simple. Yummy. However I overbaked it once and it was hard as a rock -- so be careful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2002
great for cheesecakes and strawberry pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2004
Easy to make and it tastes great. I used my food processor to break up one package of graham crackers from a box. I used this crust for the "Easy Key Lime Pie I" and "Mini Cheesecakes I" Just wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2002
Delicious pie crust. Much better than store bought. I used McVitie's Digestive Biscuits (British) and the crust turned out great. The other changes I made were to increase the crumbled cookies/biscuits to 2 cups and increased the butter to 8 tablespoons. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2004
Perfect. I can't imagine purchasing another pre-made graham cracker crust. This recipe is simple and delicious. Ideal for lemon ice box or key lime pie. I've even used it as a topping for yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 525) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Graham Cracker Crust I

This basic graham cracker crust that works well for baked and unbaked pies.

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States