Graham Cracker Crust I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Could use less sugar and I don't think it would taste any less tasty... also this makes a really thick crust if used in a normal pie pan (which I like, but it was REALLY thick). But it was really good & I see no reason to look any further for a go-to crust recipe. I omitted the cinnamon due to the type of pie I was making (peanut butter) but think it would be good depending on the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartsellem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I had always used a prepared graham cracker crust with my coconut cream pie and thought the crust was simply the crust. This past Thanksgiving I made my pie and found I had no crust so in a panic searched and found this recipe. This pie crust ROCKS! It made my pie and with the addition of this crust was perhaps the best coconut cream pie to date. Also, as I have now made this crust on multiple occasions, I would highly recommend adding the cinnamon as it compliments the crust perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This was 1000 times better than the packaged ones we've all used....will never buy them again. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Came out great! I used a little less sugar, and I still think it came out a little sweet. I think the problem may have been that I was using graham crackers that were already sweetened? I don't know. Anyways, I used this for my coconut cream pie and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I made this as written for a pumpkin pie. It was so easy to make, and so much more delicious than store bought pie shells! It also came out of the pie plate perfectly, and not crumbly like other crusts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
OMG this recipe was a lifesaver. I already had my Chocolate Cream pie filling simmering when I accidently broke the Chocolate Graham crust that I had purchased from the store. I found this recipe and whipped it together in less than 20 minutes. Totally saved the desert for my parents anniversary dinner. Amazing taste and perfect for any homemade pie. Only thing I would change is decrease the ingredients just a bit as the crust was a little to thick for my family taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Good crust. Next time, I might add another tablespoon of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I used cinnamon grahams and perhaps used a touch less sugar - added the cinnamon (despite the type of cracker) and it was FAB - everyone here loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, North Carolina, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
LOVE this!! It is so easy to make and very delish! I always get many rave reviews when I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 490) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Graham Cracker Crust I

This basic graham cracker crust that works well for baked and unbaked pies.

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States