Graham Cracker Crust I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Great recipe and fast! Try omitting the cinnamon, adding 2 Tbs peanuts and 1/2 teaspoon kosher salt and mix in a food processor or ninja... Nice variation for lemon or lime pies..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Say-NO-to_GMO

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Love even more when I replace the cinnamon with a few crushed ginger cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
The crust had a pool of butter when I just took it out of the oven. It was really sweet and buttery, and did not hold together well as a pie crust should.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
A simple delicious crust! I used 1 1/2 sleeves of mi-del brand honey Grahams (all natural, whole wheat), and left out the cinnamon, as I wasn't sure how that would go with the key lime pie I was making. Ground up the crackers I'm my blender, and mixed it up right in the pan. Baked for the 7 minutes, and for another 10 minutes with filling after it cooled. It wasn't overdone, and tasted great! Thanks for a great, easy recipe. Can't believe I ever bought a graham cracker crust now that I know how simple they aren't to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Colchester, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Great recipe. I omitted the cinnamon and used it with Key Lime Pie VII from this site. I wasn't sure if I was supposed to bake it beforehand or not, so I did anyway (I was impatient and didn't want to wait an hour, honestly), and it doesn't appear to have done any damage. Easy to make, easy to form, is keeping its shape, and tastes great. All in all, I was pleases to discover that my fear of graham cracker crusts is unfounded. I'll be keeping this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Great crust, no changes made other than leaving out the cinnamon. thanks Carol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Perfect and easy. I made key lime pie so I did not use cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Rally good flavor. I usually don't like graham cracker crust. I did double the cinnamon and add vanilla. It's definitely way too much butter. I used it for tart shells, and I kept having to press it down during baking because the butter would puff it up, and I am not sure the bottom will firm up like I want, but the sides were browning so I didn't want them to be too crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Graham Cracker Crust I

This basic graham cracker crust that works well for baked and unbaked pies.

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States