Graham Cracker Crust I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
I used this recipe for a strawberry pie. I followed the directions to the letter but found it difficult to cut and it didn't want to come up out of the pie pan without a fight. Baker's Joy next time, for an easier release from the pie pan. Otherwise, it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
This crust is the first one I haven't been able to screw up! It was nice and thick, easy to cut and had a great flavor. I used cinnamon graham crackers and it went perfectly with a pumpkin cheesecake that I made. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klklimstra
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
very yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Xenia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Best crust! The cinnamon makes this awesome! My dad asked for the recipe!!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by spamdrewx
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This recipe is PERFECT. Tastes great, I use it exactly how it says in the recipe. Covers my nine and a half inch glass pie plate perfectly. See picture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Great!! Used it with a strawberry. I also added only 1 cup of Sugar and was plenty sweet. *Note mine was a tad darker then I would have liked. I would cook for only 6 Min next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Great recipe and fast! Try omitting the cinnamon, adding 2 Tbs peanuts and 1/2 teaspoon kosher salt and mix in a food processor or ninja... Nice variation for lemon or lime pies..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Say-NO-to_GMO

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Love even more when I replace the cinnamon with a few crushed ginger cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
The crust had a pool of butter when I just took it out of the oven. It was really sweet and buttery, and did not hold together well as a pie crust should.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 490) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Graham Cracker Crust I

This basic graham cracker crust that works well for baked and unbaked pies.

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States